85 th All India Railway Athletics Championship concluded

Share this News:

22 Aug 2019, Pune : Central Railway Sports Association with the assistance of Divisional Sports Association, Pune has organised 85th All India Railway Athletics Championship at Pune from 20th August to 22nd August 2019. 26 teams from all Zonal Railways and Production units consisting of 352 Athletes and 81 officials participated in the championship. Many International and National players competed for Medals.

The closing ceremony of this event was conducted at Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex at Balewadi Stadium. The overall champion team and runners up team along with Players were felicitated by S.P.Vavre, President, Central Railway Sports Association and Principal Chief Electrical Engineer of Central Railway. In Mens section Northern Railway and in Womens Southern Railway were declared winners, while Western Railway in the men’s category and South Western Railway’s teams in the female category were runners up. Central Railway were awarded for Best March Past along with this Jagdish Chandra of South-Western Railway & Chandralekha of Southern Railway, were awarded as Best Athletes.

Dhurbjyoti Sengupta, honourable General Secy. And Financial Adviser and Chief Accounts Officer, Central Railway. Pune Division Additional Divisional Railway Manager Saharsh Bajpai, and Divisional Finance Manager Vivek Hoke, Secy. Railway Sports Promotion Board  P.C. Lochab were also present.

Deepak Kumar, senior Divisional Material Manager and Divisional Sports Officer did the anchoring of programme.

Senior Sports officer Ashok Shandilya expressed his gratitude.