Abhay Chhajed – President, Rajeev Kulkarni – Secretary, Rohit Ghag Treasurer of PDAAA

Share this News:

Pune, November 29, 2023: Abhay Chhajed , Rajeev Kulkarni, Rohit Ghag have been elected a the President, Secretary and Treasurer of The Poona District Amateur Athletic Association ( PDAAA) for the period 2023-2028

The Poona District Amateur Athletic Association ( PDAAA) was formed in 1979 & for the development of Athletics in Pune District. PDAAA having a history of organising many International, National & State level Athletic Events in the City.

For Development of Athletics, Athletes and the Athletic fraternity from Pune District, we have come together and resolved all the internal disputes carried at Charity Commissioner Office Pune. The experienced personalities in the field of Athletics ( Shiv Chhatrapati Awardees & National Players ) formed 23 member Managing Committee for the next 5 years , the statement by PDAAA stated.

Avinash Bagwe, Manohar Yenkar, Ashok Kale, Gurbanskaur Kamo and Raghav Ashtekar have been elected as Vice-President,

Following is the New Managing Committee for the year 2023-2028

President: Abhay Chhajed

Vice President: Manohar Yenkar, Avinash Bagwe, Ashok Kale, Gurbanskaur Kamo, Raghav Ashtekar

Secretary: Rajeev Kulkarni

Treasurer: Rohit Ghag

Joint Secretary: Sunil Shivale, Vijaykumar Bengle, Kishorkumar Shinde, Chandrakant Patil, Sudhanshu Khaire;

Executive Members: Sangita Wakchaure, Sumant Waikar, Rohan More, Vishwanath Patole, Harshada Dube, Rekha Joshi, Ramdas Kudale, Anita Kudale, Shobha Nikam, Sachin Adekar.