AILET 2021: Application for All India Law Entrance Test will start in first week of January, exam will be held on May 2

Law justice court legal
Share this News:

New Delhi, December 10, 2020: Notification for All India Law Entrance Test (AILET), 2021 by National Law University (NLU), New Delhi will be released in the first week of January. Through AILET 2021, qualified candidates will be selected for admission to the academic session 2021-22 in the five-year Bachelor’s Degree Course BA LLB, Masters Degree Course LLM and PhD Course at various National Law Universities located across the country. 

These information for the law entrance examination was given by the institute conducting the entrance examination, NLU New Delhi, through a notification recently released on 4 December 2020, official website,

AILET 2021 application from first week of January

According to a notification by NLU, New Delhi, with the release of the notification for the All India Law Entrance Test (AILET), 2021, AILET 2021 applications will also be started. Candidates willing to enroll in UG, PG and Research courses in various NLUs will be able to apply through the AILET 2021 online application form to be made available at the university official. Along with the application process, information related to the application fee, eligibility criteria, entrance examination scheme, syllabus etc. will be made available to the candidates through the AILET 2021 prospectus.

Entrance test will be held on 2 May 2021

According to NLU’s AILET 2021 schedule, the entrance test will be conducted on 2 May 2021 after the application process starts in January. The examination will be of 1.30 hours, which will start at 10 am. The entrance examination will consist of 100 questions of multiple choice nature. These questions will be from Current Affairs, General Knowledge, Legal Aptitude, Qualitative Aptitude etc. subjects.

Last year, the All India Law Entrance Test was conducted by the National Examination Agency (NTA) on behalf of NLU New Delhi. The entrance exams were held in Bangalore, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Chennai, Cochin, Cuttack, Delhi, Gandhinagar, Greater Noida, Gurugram, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Jammu, Jodhpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, Patna, Raipur, and Varanasi.