Share this News:
Pune : 17th  Nov. : “Astrosat, India’s space observatory is the latest development by Indian Space Research Organisation(ISRO). It will serve the country in many ways.”
Said. Padmashree A.S.Kiran Kumar, Chairman, ISRO. He was delivering a speech as chief guest while inaugurating the ISRO’s Space Exhibition at MIT. The function was jointly organized by Vijnana Bharati, Pune  & MAEER’s  MIT, Pune.
Padmabhushan Dr. Vijay Bhatkar, National President, Vijnana Bharati, Prof. Dr. Vishwanath D. Karad, Founder Director, MAEER’s MIT, Pune, Dr. Govind Swroop, Senior Scientist, Dr. Suresh Naik, Former Group Director, ISRO, Dr. R. V. Pujeri, Vice Principal, MITCOE & Mr. Vijay Kumar, Secretary General , Vijnana Bharati were present on this occasion.
A.S.Kiran Kumar said, “ISRO is progressing rapidly in last 50 years which was established by Vikram Sarabhai. He always thought to make use of space research for the betterment of the Indian people. We have kept this in mind while working today also. The nationwide network of television was realized only because of the Satellite launched by ISRO.
The mobile phones are working by this technology only. The weather forecast is also because of the space research.”
“Our Satellite has landed over moon and the Indian flag was mounted there. Our Mars mission has completed it’s journey with a record least cost throughout the world.”
“ ASTROSAT is India’s first dedicated multi wavelength space observatory. There are five equipments  or telescopes on board of the Astrosat. These are Ultra-Violet Imaging Telescope, Large Area X-ray Proportional Counter, Soft X-ray Telescope, Cadmium-Zinc-Telluride Imager & Scanning Sky Monitor etc. Many other reputed institutes are involved in this project.”
“We are going to increase the launching of vehicles up to 10 to 12 vehicles every year.”
Their was an interactive session after the speech. He answered the questions by school gong Students also. Dr. Vijay Bhatkar gave the welcome speech. Dr. Suresh Naik introduced the Chief Guest. Sharvari & Amey compeered the function. Shrikant Kulkarni gave the vote of thanks.