Share this News:

The Convocation Ceremony of 135th NDA course was held at Habibullah Hall, NDA on 29 Nov 18. The Chief Guest for the occasion was Prof Furqan Qamar, Secretary General, Association of Indian Universities.

253 cadets were conferred the degrees from Jawaharlal Nehru University which included 48 cadets in Science stream, 146 cadets in Computer science stream and 59 cadets in Arts stream. 08 cadets from friendly foreign countries were also awarded degrees during the programme.

The Chief Guest was received by Air Marshal IP Vipin VM, Commandant, National Defence Academy. After the Commandant’s address, the academic report of Autumn Term – 2018 was presented by the Principal, NDA. The Chief Guest in his convocation address congratulated the cadets of the passing out course for undergoing the training with dedication and hard work. He emphasized about the role and importance of Armed Forces in shaping India and also motivated the future military leaders to carry forward the professionalism, ethos imbibed at the academy towards the service of the nation.

Academy Cadet Captain Jaipreet Singh won the Chief of Army Staff Trophy presented by General K Sundarji, PVSM for standing first in Science stream. CQMS Risabh Gupta got the Chief of Naval Staff Trophy presented by Admiral Sureesh Mehta, PVSM, AVSM for standing first in B. Sc. (Computer Science). SCC US Ganesh bagged the Chief of Air Staff trophy presented by Air Chief Marshal NC Suri, PVSM, AVSM, VM for standing first in Social Science stream.