Pune: Healyos Eagles emerge winners at Poona Club Golf League 2023

Share this News:

Pune, March 6, 2023: Promising Healyos Eagles proved their class. The team Healyos Eagles came from behind to snatch a narrow victory over Manav Pari Pin Seekers to lift the coveted Poona Golf course league title which is being organised by Poona Club Golf Course on Sunday.

Healyos Eagles owned by Salil Bhargava garnered 14 points to claim the first position while close on the heels were
arch rivals Manav Pari Pin seekers with 13.5 points.

At one stage Healyos Eagles team were down to the last sixth place from Group B in the league phase. However as the
stage progressed, Healyos Eagles improved their skills and bounced back to qualify for the finals. The team comprises of Parag
Deshmane, Nitin Angal, Sunil Badami, Sahil Bhargava, Avnay Khanna, Amit Kothari, Ravi Mandhana, Dolly Manghat,

Ankit Mishra, Mohit Nakhre, Vinit Patel, Rohan Pathak, Sachin Ranbhise, Abhayraj Shirole, Ketaki Sood,Gurki Shergill (coach).

On the other hand, Manav Pari Pinseekers also gave a tough time to the winners till the final 18th hole.

Pinaaki Warriors, who were also struggling in the league came back with vengence to be placed third overall with 13 points.

This is the second time that the Healyos Eagles have been crowned Champions. It was a very closely fought final round and Manav Pari Pin Seekers, who stood first runner while Pinaaki Warriors came third.
Kothari KK Royals and Vascon The Holey Ones, both who won all the league matches from Group A and B respectively failed to keep their winning sphere till the end. On the final day their golfers were off colours.

The prizes were given away at the hands of Sunil Handa, President, The Poona Club and Ikram Khan, the captain of the course.

The results: Individual categories winners: Best Player Gold Division – Mohit Nakhre; Best Lady Player -Esther Lobo;
Best Player Silver Division – Amol Raina; Best Player Bronze Division – Sujit Kakkad.

The Final Points Table:
Healyos Eagles – 14 pts;
Manav Pari Pin Seekers – 13.5 pts;
Pinaaki Warriors – 13 pts;
Kothari KK Royals – 8 pts;
Shirke The Angry Birdies – 7.5 pts; Vascon The Holey Ones – 6 pts.