IDeaS Kick-starts its annual Twenty20 Corporate Cricket Tourney ‘Ankur Joglekar Memorial’

Share this News:

Onto its 12th edition, the tournament will feature 16 best teams from IT companies in Pune 

Pune, 20th February, 2016: IDeaS Revenue Solutions (a SAS company), the leading provider of revenue management software solutions and advisory services, today announced the commencement of the annual corporate cricket tournament, Ankur Joglekar Memorial (AJM), hosted by its global technology centre in Pune. The Twenty20 invitational tournament is in the memory of its former employee, Ankur Joglekar, who had introduced and avidly promoted the game in the company few years from when it started its operations in the city.

Pune’s 16 best corporate teams from IT companies are participating in the tournament this year. The top eight teams from the league matches will proceed to compete in the quarter-finals.

The matches will be played over the weekends and follow international rules and regulations of the Twenty20 format.

Groups for the league matches:

Pool A: Cybage, TCS, Capgemini and Maersk

Pool B: Tech Mahindra, Sungard, Amdocs and Honeywell

Pool C: KPIT, IBM, Wipro and L&T Infotech

Pool D: Cognizant, Tieto, IDeaS (a SAS company) and Synerzip

Venue and match schedule:

Varroc Vengsarkar Academy Ground, Thergoan and Poona Club Ground

Quarter Finals: 19th and 20th March, 2016

Semi-Finals: 26th March, 2016

Finals: 27th March, 2016

Match Timings:

Slot 1: 9:00 am to 12:00 pm

Slot 2: 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm

In addition to recognizing the winners and runner-up, AJM will also acknowledge the top individual performers with awards such as:

  • Best “Bowler” of the Tournament
  • Best “Batsmen” of the Tournament
  • “Player of the tournament”

Cognizant and Cybage won the inaugural matches played at Varroc Vengsarkar Academy Ground, Thergoan on Saturday, 20th February.



Match 1: Cognizant defeated IDeaS by 10 wickets
IDeaS –  83/ 10 wkts. in 14.3 overs

Nihar Joshi 14, Amol Chaudhary 15, (IDeaS)

Puneet Karan 4/07, Dilraj Bhatia 2/09 (Cognizant)

Cognizant – 87/ no loss in 8.1 overs

Digvijay Singh 54.n.o. (27balls), Puneet Karan 21.n.o. (22balls)


Man of the match: Puneet Karan from Cognizant
Match 2: Cybage defeated Capgemini by 4 wickets
Capgemini – 124/ 10 wkts in 20 overs

Madhu Kamat 27, Phaneendra Paila 43, (Capgemini)

Kaushlendra Singh 3/17, Rakesh Shinde 2/15 (Cybage)

Cybage – 125/ 6 wkts in 18.4 overs

Saurabh Rawal 18, Rakesh Shinde 30.n.o. (20balls)

Man of the match: Rakesh Shinde from Cybage

IDeaS, which is committed to employee and workplace safety, is also promoting use of helmets amongst two-wheeler riders in the city through this tournament.