Indian Railways Dedicates two More New Trains in the Service of the Nation

The Union Minister for Railways, Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu addressing at the flag-off ceremony of the new train services ‘15623/15624 Kamakhya-Bhagat Ki Kothi (Jodhpur) Express’ and ‘75713/75714 Siliguri- Changrabandha DEMU’, through Video Conferencing from Rail Bhavan, in New Delhi on March 04, 2016. The Minister of State for Railways, Shri Manoj Sinha, the Chairman, Railway Board, Shri A.K. Mital along with other Board Members and senior officials from Railway Board are also seen.

Share this News:

Indian Railways will work to the maximum extent possible to provide better rail transportation to the people of India : Suresh Prabhu

The Indian Railways has been working effortlessly to connect every part of the country with rail network.  In this direction, the Minister of Railways, Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu, today i.e. on 04.03.2016 flagged off two new trains in the service of the nation through video-conferencing.  The first one is a new Express train viz. 15623/15624 Kamakhya-Bhagat Ki Kothi (Jodhpur) Express(Weekly) and the second one is a new Passenger service viz. 75713/75714 Siliguri-New Coochbehar DEMU (6 days a week) on the newly constructed New Coochbehar-Changrabandha section. Minister of State for Railways Shri Manoj Sinha was especially present on the occasion.  At New Delhi end, Chairman, Railway Board along with Board Members and senior officers were present. Various Public Representatives and Senior Officials were also present at New Coochbehar Station and Kamkhya Station.

Speaking on the occasion, Minister of Railways Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu said that this was a long-standing demand of the people of North-Eastern region to provide train services in these areas. He said that the connectivity through DEMU train between New Coochbehar & Changrabandha in West Bengal will benefit all sections of the society including daily-passengers and businessmen.  He said that the other train service i.e. the Kamakhya-Bhagat Ki Kothi Express will not only connect North India from North East India but will also help lakhs & lakhs of pilgrims who come to visit Maa Kamakhya Temple to pay their tribute.  He said that this train will reach Bhagat Ki Kothi Station by passing 7 States of India. He said that this is a historic day and Indian Railways will work to the maximum extent possible to provide better rail transportion to the people of India.


 The schedule including timings, composition, stoppages etc. of these train services are as under:


  1. 15623/15624 Kamakhya-Bhagat Ki Kothi Express (Weekly)


15623 Bhagat Ki Kothi-Kamakhya Express ↓Station↑ 15624 Kamakhya-Bhagat Ki Kothi Express
Arrival Departure   Arrival Departure
15.25 BGKT 22.00
04.30 05.00 DLI 10.20 10.40
03.30 03.40 PNBE 13.20 13.30
22.55 KYQ 17.15


Ø   Days of run: Ex-BGKT- Tuesday & Ex-KYQ- Friday

Ø  Stoppages: Merta Road jn., Degana, Khatu, Chhoti Khatu, Didwana, Ladnun, Sujangarh, Churu, Sadulpur, Luharu, Mahendragarh, Rewari, Gurgaon, Delhi Cantt, Delhi Jn., Ghaziabad, Moradabad, Bareilly, Lucknow, Ayodhaya, Shahganj, Faizabad, Varanasi,  Mughalsarai, Buxar, Ara, Patna, Barauni, Khagaria, Naugachia, Katihar, Sonaili, Kishanganj, New Jalpaiguri, New Coochbehar, New Alipurduar, Kokrajhar, New Bongaigaon Jn., Barpeta Road, Rangiya.

Ø  Composition: LWLRRM-2, LWACCN-3, LWACCW-2, LWSCN-6, LS-6=19 coaches

Ø  Primary Maintenance: Kamakhya

Ø  Nature of Service: Express


  1. 75713/75714 Siliguri-New Coochbehar DEMU (6 days a week)


75713 Siliguri-New Coochbehar DEMU (6 days a week) ↓Station↑ 75714 New Coochbehar-Siliguri DEMU (6 days a week)
Arrival Departure   Arrival Departure
16.00 SGUJ 10.30
19.00 19.10 CBD 07.20 07.30
19.25 19.35 NCBD 07.00 07.10
21.30 NCB 05.15


Ø   Days of run: Ex-SGUJ- 6 days a week & Ex-NCB- 6 days a week (Except Sunday)

Ø  Stoppages: New Mal Jn., at all stations/halts in between New Mal Jn. and New Coochbehar

Ø  Composition: DPC-2, TC-4, DTC-2 = 08 coaches

Ø  Primary Maintenance: Siliguri

Ø  Nature of Service: Passenger service (DEMU)