Local Wildcards Arnav, Neel and Tanishq score wins to move into round two at Gadre Marine MSLTA – ITF Grade 3 Junior Tennis Championship

Share this News:

Pune, December 4, 2023: Local Wild Card Entrants Arnav Paparkar , Neel Kelkar and Tanishq Jadhav won their matches to move into the Boys second round singles at the Gadre Marine MSLTA – ITF Junior Grade 3 U18 tennis Championships organized by Deccan Gymkhana Under the auspices of ITF, Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association and Pune Metropolitan District Tennis Association to be played at the Deccan Gymkhana Tennis Courts

Local Wildcards made the most of the opportunity at the event Tanishq Jadhav came back from loss of the first set to get past Kartick Gusain of Canada 5-7, 6-4, 6-4 , Arnav Paparkar registered a 6-2,6-1 win over qualifier Pranav Korade , while Neel Kelkar stopped qualifier Sarth Bansode 7-6(4), 6-2

The lone foreign player in action today Egor Shcherbakov of Russia was stretched by local lad Parth Deorukhakar before winning 4-6, 6-4, 6-4 , In the girls section Snigdha Kanta pulled out a tough 6-1, 4-6, 6-4 win over Aanya Choubey of USA while Aakruti Sonkusare rllied out Apara Khandare 4-6, 6-0, 6-3 to move into the second round.

The tournament was inaugurated at the hands of Siddarth Shirole Local MLA , Mr Kishor Patil President of PMDTA , Sunder Iyer Hon Sec MSLTA , Mr Girish Inamdar Gen Sec Deccan Gymkhana ,, Mihir Kelkar Finance Secretary , Mrs Leena Nageshkar ITF Supervisor , Ashwin Jangam of Gadre Marines were present on the occasion , Tournament Director Ashwin Girme welcomed and proposed the vote of thanks

Results: Main Draw: First Round: Boys:
Svarmanyu Singh (Ind) bt Sriniketh Kannan (Ind)6-1, 1-6, 6-2;
Tanishq Jadhav (Ind) bt Kartick Gusain (Can)5-7, 6-4, 6-4;
Kandhavel Mahalingam Akilandeshwari (Ind) bt Chandan Shivaraj (Ind)6-3, 6-3;
Rushikesh Sonawane(Ind) bt Yash Bahalkar (Gbr)6-4, 3-6, 6-1;
Vishal Prakash (Ind) bt Shivtej Shirfule (Ind) 6-3, 1-6, 6-3;
Prakaash Sarran (Ind) bt Anurav Prakash (Ind) 6-4, 6-4;
Neel Kelkar (Ind) bt Sarth Bansode (Ind)7-6(4), 6-2;
Shanker Heisnam (Ind) bt Tejas Ahuja (Ind)6-3, 6-4;
Arnav Paparkar (Ind) bt Pranav Korade (Ind)6-2, 6-1;
Dhiraj Reddy Vennapusa (Ind) bt Mannan Agarwal (Ind)6-3, 6-1;
Venkat Rishi Batlanki (USA) bt Smit Patel (Ind) 6-2 6-2
Egor Shcherbakov (Rus) bt Parth Deorukhakar (Ind)4-6, 6-4, 6-4;
Bushan Haobam (Ind) bt Pratyush Loganathan (Ind)6-4, 6-2;
Samprit Sharma (Ind) bt Gandharv Kothapalli(Ind)6-4, 6-1

Aishi Bisht (Ind) bt Saiyette Varadkar (Ind)6-2, 6-2;
Snigdha Kanta (Ind) bt Aanya Choubey (USA) 6-1, 4-6, 6-4;
Aakruti Sonkusare (Ind) bt Apara Khandare (Ind) 4-6, 6-0, 6-3;