Midas Trophy one act play competition held in Pune

Share this News:

Pune, 27 December 2018: Tejal creations, Rian.io and IJ catalyst recently organized Midas Trohpy – One act play competition in foreign languages at Bharatnatya Mandir. The competition included ten entries in different languages like German, English, Spanish, Portuguese and French .

Sandeep Nulkar, Founder, Chairman & Managing Director BITS Private Limited, was the Chief Guest for the award function while Girish Chandra Deshpande,Chief Evangelist at E-Zest and Rahul Bapat, COO at Creditsafe Japan ,were Guest of Honour.

One act play Miraj , performed by Akar organization bagged the best drama award (English) and Abasaheb Garware College’s After the diary drama (English) got the runner’s up award. Also Nosotros los Indios (Spanish) play performed by Blendin language Institute bagged the third prize. The other awards included best director-Suraj Gadgil, Garware College drama- After the diary(English), best actor -Rajesh Katkar for Miraj ( Akar organization), Rahul Sahastrabudhe- special mention jury award for best actor, Nosotros los indios play (Spanish) from Blendin language institute . Best actress award was given to Mrunalini Pratinidhi, Syphil from Das Avig Warten (German) drama while Adhishri Wadodkar-got special mention jury award for drama Miraj. Best Author award was given to Milind Kulkarni(Miraj), second award to Nosotros los Indios and third award to Tanvi Kotkar for Das Avig Warten. Along with this Franz Schubert Kota of University of Goa, (Portuguese) drama-Auto Da India has got the award for the best music, while Kedar Sonpatki (German) bagged award for best make up ,and Laurin Arlabto (Portuguese) University of Goa was awarded for the best costumes. Abasaheb Garware College’s play- After the Diary bagged the best stage lighting and best set awards.

The jury panel was the combination of theatre and language industry including Belen Caamaño for Spanish, Ines Werner Panse for Portuguese, Ashwini Gowariker for English, Sunil Ganu for French, Shrikant Pathak for German, Girish Joshi for Theatre and Bhagyashree Desai for Theatre.

Also Mrs. Madhuri Datar awarded with the Industry Pioneer Award for her contribution to the language industry and Dr. Hari Damle, the Japanese veteran teacher was felicitated by the Inspiring teacher award.

This Midas Trophy is the original idea of Lalit Marathe of Tejal Creations and it runs on not for profit basis. Students who are learning English and other different languages have the opportunity to showcase their skills and also to develop their language skills.