Over 100 Trains Cancelled, Short Terminated Due To 27 Hours Power Block

Train Pune Railway Station
Share this News:

Pune, 10 November 2022: Central Railway Mumbai Division will operate special traffic & power blocks o­n 19/20.11.2022 involving UP & DN Local Lines, UP & DN Fast Lines and UP & DN Harbour Lines between CSMT-MASJID Station at KM 0/1-2 for dismantling of Carnac Road Over Bridge using Road crane. The Block details are as under:


Block duration

UP & DN Slow lines: 23:00 hrs (Saturday-19.11.2022) to 16:00 hrs (Sunday-20.11.2022) = 17.00 hrs

UP & DN Fast lines: (Saturday-19.11.2022) to 16:00 hrs (Sunday-20.11.2022) = 17.00 hrs

UP & DN Harbour lines: 23:00 hrs (Saturday-19.11.2022) to 20:00 hrs (Sunday-20.11.2022) = 21.00 hrs

7th Line and yard: 23.00 hrs (Saturday-19.11.2022) to 02.00 hrs (Monday-21.11.2022) = 27.00 hrs


Trains will not run o­n: UP & DN Harbour lines: VADALA ROAD to CSMT.

UP & DN Slow lines: BYCULLA to CSMT.

UP & DN Fast lines: BYCULLA to CSMT.




Suburban services will not be available between BYCULLA & CSMT o­n Main line and VADALA ROAD & CSMT o­n Harbour line during the block period.
UP and DN suburban services o­n Main Line will be short terminated/originated at BYCULLA, PAREL, DADAR and KURLA stations. Suburban trains will be run at less frequency between Byculla, Parel, Dadar, Kurla to Thane and beyond.
UP and DN suburban services o­n Harbour Line will be short terminated/originated at VADALA ROAD station. Suburban trains will be run at less frequency between Vadala Road and Kurla and beyond.
AC services running o­n Sunday will not be available.
Adequate buses have been requested to run by the BMC in the block affected areas.



Train Cancelled o­n 19.11.2022

1)12128 Pune-Mumbai Intercity Express

2)17618 Nanded-Mumbai Tapovan Express

3)12702 Hyderabad-Mumbai Hussain Sagar Express

4)12112 Amravati-Mumbai Express

5)17058 Secunderabad-Mumbai Devagiri Express via Nizamabad

6)17412 Kolhapur-Mumbai Mahalaxmi Express

7)17611 Nanded-Mumbai Rajyarani Express

8)12187 Jabalpur-Mumbai Garibrath



Trains Cancelled o­n 20.11.2022

1)17617 Mumbai-Nanded Tapovan Express

2)12127 Mumbai-Pune Intercity Express

3)11007 Mumbai-Pune Deccan Express

4)12071 Mumbai-Jalna Janshatabdi Express

5)12188 Mumbai-Jabalpur Garibrath

6)11009 Mumbai-Pune Sinhagad Express

7)02101 Mumbai-Manmad Special

8)12125 Mumbai-Pune Pragati Express via Panvel

9)11401 Mumbai-Adilabad Express

10)12123 Mumbai-Pune Deccan Queen

11)12109 Mumbai-Manmad Panchavati Express

12)17612 Mumbai-Nanded Rajyarani Express

13)12111 Mumbai-Amravati Express

14)17411 Mumbai-Kolhapur Mahalaxmi Express

15)11010 Pune-Mumbai Sinhagad Express

16)12124 Pune-Mumbai Deccan Queen

17)12110 Manmad-Mumbai Panchavati Express

18)12126 Pune-Mumbai Pragati Express via Panvel

19)02102 Manmad-Mumbai Special

20)12072 Jalna-Mumbai Janshatabdi Express

21)17057 Mumbai-Secunderabad Devagiri Express via Nizamabad

22)12701 Mumbai-Hyderabad Hussain Sagar Express

23)11008 Pune-Mumbai Deccan Express

24)12128 Pune-Mumbai Intercity Express

25)17618 Nanded-Mumbai Tapovan Express



Trains Cancelled o­n 21.11.2022

1)17617 Mumbai-Nanded Tapovan Express

2)12127 Mumbai-Pune Intercity Express

3)11402 Adilabad-Mumbai Express



Trains will leave from Dadar o­n 19.11.2022

1)22157 Mumbai-Chennai Egmore Express

2)11057 Mumbai-Amritsar Express


Trains will leave from Dadar o­n 20.11.2022

1)22177 Mumbai-Varanasi Mahanagari Express

2)12051 Mumbai-Madgaon Janshatabdi Express

3)22105 Mumbai-Pune Indrayani Express

4)22119 Mumbai-Karmali Tejas Express

5)12859 Mumbai-Howrah Gitanjali Express

6)12534 Mumbai-Lucknow Jn Pushpak Express

7)12869 Mumbai-Howrah Express

8)22159 Mumbai-Chennai Central Express

9)11019 Mumbai-Bhubaneshwar Konark Express

10)22732 Mumbai-Hyderabad Express

11)22221 Mumbai-Nizamuddin Rajdhani Express

12)12261 Mumbai-Howrah Duranto Express

13)12105 Mumbai-Gondia Vidarbha Express

14)12137 Mumbai-Firozpur Punjab Mail

15)12289 Mumbai-Nagpur Duranto Express

16)22107 Mumbai-Latur Express

17)12809 Mumbai-Howrah Mail via Nagpur

18)12322 Mumbai-Howrah Mail via Prayagraj Chheoki

19)22157 Mumbai-Chennai Egmore Express

20)11057 Mumbai-Amritsar Express



Trains will leave from Dadar o­n 21.11.2022

1)22177 Mumbai-Varanasi Mahanagari Express

Trains will leave from Nashik Road o­n 20.11.2022

1)12139 Mumbai-Nagpur Sewagram Express



Trains will leave from Panvel

1)10111 Mumbai-Madgaon Konkan Kanya Express o­n 19.11.2022

2)10103 Mumbai-Madgaon Mandvi Express on 20.11.2022

3)12133 Mumbai-Mangaluru Jn. Express on 20.11.2022

4)10111 Mumbai-Madgaon Konkan Kanya Express on 20.11.2022


Trains will leave from Pune o­n 20.11.2022

1)11301 Mumbai-KSR Bengaluru Udyan Express

2)11029 Mumbai-Kolhapur Koyna Express

3)16331 Mumbai-Thiruvananthapuram Express

4)11139 Mumbai-Gadag Express

5)12115 Mumbai-Solapur Siddheshwar Express



Trains will short terminate at Dadar JCO 18.11.2022

1)12533 Lucknow Jn.-Mumbai Pushpak Express

2)12870 Howrah-Mumbai Express

3)11058 Amritsar-Mumbai Express

4)11020 Bhubaneshwar-Mumbai Konark Express

5)12810 Howrah-Mumbai Mail via Nagpur

6)12138 Firozpur-Mumbai Punjab Mail

7)12321 Howrah-Mumbai Mail via Prayagraj Chheoki


Trains will short terminate at Dadar JCO 19.11.2022

1)22106 Pune-Mumbai Indrayani Express

2)12052 Madgaon-Mumbai Janshatabdi Express

3)22120 Karmali-Mumbai Tejas Express

4)11402 Adilabad-Mumbai Express

5)22158 Chennai Central-Mumbai Express

6)12106 Gondia-Mumbai Vidarbha Express

7)22144 Bidar-Mumbai Express

8)11058 Amritsar-Mumbai Express

9)12533 Lucknow Jn. – Mumbai Pushpak Express

10)12290 Nagpur-Mumbai-Duranto Express

11)22178 Varanasi-Mumbai Mahanagari Express

12)22222 Nizamuddin-Mumbai Rajdhani Express

13)22160 Chennai Central-Mumbai Express

14)22731 Hyderabad-Mumbai Express

15)12860 Howrah-Mumbai Gitanjali Express


Trains will short terminate at Dadar JCO 20.11.2022

1)22120 Karmali-Mumbai Tejas Express

2)12052 Madgaon-Mumbai Janshatabdi Express

3)22106 Pune-Mumbai Indrayani Express


Trains will short terminate at Nashik Road JCO 19.11.2022

1)12140 Nagpur-Mumbai Sewagram Express

Trains will short terminate at Panvel

1)10104 Madgaon-Mumbai Mandvi Express JCO 19.11.2022

2)12134 Mangaluru Jn. – Mumbai Express JCO 19.11.2022

3)10112 Madgaon-Mumbai Konkan Kanya Express JCO 19.11.2022

4)10104 Madgaon-Mumbai Mandvi Express JCO 20.11.2022


Trains will short terminate at Pune JCO 19.11.2022

1)11140 Gadag-Mumbai Express

2)12116 Solapur-Mumbai Siddheshwar Express

3)16332 Thiruvananthapuram-Mumbai Express

4)11302 KSR Bengaluru-Mumbai Udyan Express

5)11030 Kolhapur-Mumbai Koyna Express JCO 20.11.2022


Adequate refund counters will be opened at major junctions and station for the convenience of passengers. Helpdesk will also be opened for guiding the passengers.

For enquiry please visit www.enquiry.indianrail.gov.in or download NTES App

Passengers are requested to kindly note and bear with the Railway Administration for the inconvenience caused due to this block.



Bank of Maharashtra Home Loan