Pahwa , Upadhyay in line for double crown at MSLTA Ramesh Desai Memorial under 12 Sub-Junior Tennis Nationals

Share this News:

Mumbai, 25th February 2022: Topseeded Anandita Upadhyay and Tavish Pahwa of Haryana places themselves in line for a double crown winning the doubles title and entering the finals of the Girls and the Boys singles of the 16th MSLTA Ramesh Desai under 12 Memorial Junior Tennis Nationals being hosted by the Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association (MSLTA) at the G. A. Ranade Tennis complex.


In the girls singles semifinals Anandita Upadhyay stopped the  run of Maharashtra‘s   Parthsarthi Mundhe  6-4, 6-2 and will take on second seeded Aahan of Odisha who  scored a 6-1,6-3 win over third seeded Prachi Malik of Haryana


In the doubles Final Round  Anandita Upadhya partnering Havisha Choudhary scraped past Prachi Malik and Aahan  1-6, 7-6(7), 10-4 to win the title


In the boys section top seeded Tavish Pahwa of Haryana rallied past Vivaan Bidasaria of Madhya Pradesh  6-2, 6-1 and will now meet second seeded Fazal Meer Ali of TamilNadu who ended the run of maharashtra player  Shounak Suvarna  6-3, 6-1 in the other semifinals.



In the doubles finals second seeded Tavish Pahwa and Taksham Saini struggled to a win over  Praneeth Chittepudoragari and Fazal Ali Meer winning 6-4, 1-6, 10-4 to lift the title



The doubles winner got trophy and certificates. The doubles prizes were given away at the hands of Mr.Sharad Kannamwar, Life president of MSLTA,  MSLTA CEO and Tournament Director Manoj  Vaidya, ITF White batch refree Vaishali Shekatkar.


Following are the Results: Semifinal Round: Girls:

Anandita Upadhyay(Har)[1] bt Parthsarthi Mundhe (Maha)[10] 6-4, 6-2;

Aahan(Odi)[2] bt Prachi Malik (Har)[3] 6-1, 6-3;



Tavish Pahwa (Har)[1] bt Vivaan Bidasaria (MP) 6-2, 6-1;

Fazal Meer Ali(TN)[2] bt Shounak Suvarna(Maha) 6-3, 6-1;


Doubles: Semifinal Round: Boys:

Praneeth Chittepudoragari/Fazal Ali Meer[3] bt  Viraj Choudhary/Kushagra Arora[1] 7-5, 6-1;

Tavish Pahwa/Taksham Saini[2] bt Shiva Sharma/Dishender Lamba[4] 7-6(5), 6-0;

Final Round: Tavish Pahwa/Taksham Saini[2] bt Praneeth Chittepudoragari/Fazal Ali Meer[3]6-4, 1-6, 10-4;



Anandita Upadhyay/Havisha Choudhary[1] bt Suryanshi Shekhawat/Nandini Kansal[2] 6-1, 6-3;

Prachi Malik/Aahan [2] bt  Parthsarthi Mundhe/Erva Reddy 7-5, 6-1;

Final Round: Anandita Upadhyay/Havisha Choudhary[1] bt Prachi Malik/Aahan [2] 1-6, 7-6(7), 10-4.