PMO India website goes multi-lingual

Share this News:
Sushma Swaraj launches the website in six regional languages including Marathi
The Official Website of the Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Office, is now multi-lingual. The website can now be accessed in six regional languages viz : Bengali, Gujarati, Malayalam, Marathi, Tamil and Telugu in addition to English and Hindi.  The website was inaugurated by the Minister for External Affairs Sushma Swaraj in New Delhi today. .
Speaking on the occasion, the Minister said that the initiative is part of the on-going efforts of the Prime Minister Narendra Modi to reach out to the people and communicate with them in their own language. She hoped that this initiative would further enhance the interaction between people from all parts of the country and the Prime Minister on various issues concerning their welfare and development. The Minister further said that other regional language versions of the website will be available in a phased manner.
The websites contain press releases, photo features, speeches of Prime Minister and information about various other activities of the Government like Governance Track Record among others.
The six regional language websites can be accessed at the following links: