Pune: Durga S.A ease on; Sangam Y.B, NDA YSC advance

Share this News:

Pune, 11th May 2023: Durga S.A had an easy day out, while Sangam Young Boys and NDA Youth Sports Club took different paths to advance in the inaugural Aspire Cup 2023 (Second-Third Division) Football Tournament, at the Dr. Hedgewar ground, Pimpri here on Thursday.

The tournament is being played under the aegis of the Poona District Football Association (PDFA) and organised by Aspire India.

In the opening match of the day, Sangam Y.B scored once in each half to down Highlanders F.C 2-0. Sahil Kadam (20th) opened the account, while Vipul Gophane (45th) completed the tally.

In the second match of the day, Durga Sports Academy rode in the brace by Dheeraj Mane to score a comfortable 4-0 victory over Diego Juniors FCA.

Mayur Waghire (10th) gave Durga S.A the lead, before Nelson Paste (23rd) gave his team a double advantage at half time. Changing ends, Durga S.A had Dheeraj (38th, 49th) take over the scoring.

In an early evening encounter, NDA Youth Sports Club were held by PCH Lions S.C 1-1 before forcing a 4-3 win in the tie-breaker.

Sandeep Singh (10th) gave NDA Youth Sports Club the lead, before PCH Lions S.C levelled terms via Vikash Singh (16th) strike.

In the tie-breaker, NDA Youth Sports Club scored through Sandeep Singh, Dinesh Mane, Saklemba A, Ajesh CA, while Akash Pokharkar, Sadanand Swamy and Vaibhav Choule reduced the margin for PCH Lions S.C.


II & III Division, Rd-1, Rd-1, 30 minutes per half): Sangam Young Boys: 2 (Sahil Kadam 20th, Vipul Gophane 45th) bt Highlanders F.C: 0

Durga S.A: 4 (Mayur Waghire 10th, Nelson Paste 23rd, Dheeraj Mane 38th, 49th) bt Diego Juniors FCA: 0

NDA Youth Sports Club: 1 (4) (Sandeep Singh 11th; Sandeep Singh, Dinesh Mane, Saklemba A, Ajesh CA) bt PCH Lions S.C: 1 (3) (Vikash Singh 16th; Akash Pokharkar, Sadanand Swamy, Vaibhav Choule).