Pune: Jaya Gauri Named Election Police Inspector for Shirur Lok Sabha Constituency

Share this News:

Shirur, 26th April 2024: Ajay More, the Election Returning Officer of the Shirur Lok Sabha Constituency, has announced that election police inspectors have been appointed by the Election Commission of India (ECI) for the upcoming election in Pune District.

Jaya Gauri has been appointed as an Inspector of Election Police. Her residential address is Room No. A-306, VVIP Rest House, Pune. Jaya Gauri’s contact numbers are 9309327587 and 020-29997400, and her email address is [email protected].

The contact number of Snehal Gurav, the public relations officer of the Election Police Inspector, is 8805444600. It has been informed by the Shirur Lok Sabha Constituency Election Returning Officer’s office that Jaya Gauri will be available for meetings from 10:30 am to 11:30 am.

The purpose of appointing Jaya Gauri as the Election Police Inspector for the Shirur Lok Sabha Constituency is to ensure the smooth conduct of the upcoming Lok Sabha election in Pune District. As an Election Police Inspector, Jaya Gauri will be responsible for overseeing security arrangements, addressing any issues related to law and order during the election process, and ensuring that the voting process proceeds without any disruptions or incidents of malpractice.