Pune: Know All About Sant Dnyaneshwar and Sant Tukaram Palkhi 2024

Share this News:

Reported By Varad Bhatkhande
Pune, 24th June 2024: Every year, the Warkari community embarks on the Wari pilgrimage to Pandharpur for Ashadhi Ekadashi, which falls on the eleventh lunar day of the Hindu month of Ashadha. During this pilgrimage, Palkhis of various saints, including Dnyaneshwar and Tukaram, are carried to Pandharpur from their respective samadhi sites.

The Palkhi of Shresthaguru Sant Dnyaneshwar Maharaj departs from Alandi, while the Palkhi of Jagatguru Sant Tukaram Maharaj starts its journey from Dehu.

Schedule of Sant Tukaram Maharaj’s Palkhi Ceremony

The Jagadguru Shri Sant Tukaram Maharaj Sansthan has announced the schedule for the 339th Palkhi ceremony of Shri Sant Tukaram Maharaj. The Palkhi Sohla 2024 will begin with a departure ceremony on June 28th afternoon and reach Pandharpur on July 16th for Ashadi Ekadashi.

During its stay in Pandharpur from July 16th to 21st, the Palkhi will depart on July 21st afternoon for Dehu, reaching Shri Kshetra Dehu Gaon by July 31st afternoon. The 2024 Palkhi holds special significance as it will take place for the first time in the newly constructed Shri Sant Tukaram Maharaj Temple on the Nagar Pradakshina road in Pandharpur.

Key Dates for Sant Tukaram Maharaj Palkhi 2024:
– June 28th: Departure from Dehu with stops at Inamdar Wada and Hajrat Syed Angadshah Baba Dargah.
– June 29th: Stops at Paduka Temple in Chincholi and Shri Vitthal Temple in Akurdi.
– June 30th – July 1st: Stay at Shri Nivdungya Vitthal Temple in Nana Peth, Pune.
– July 2nd: Departure for Loni Kalbhor and stay at the new Palkhi base.
– July 3rd: Stay at Bhairavnath Temple in Yavat.
– July 4th: Stay at Vitthal Temple in Varvand and Undawadi on July 5th.
– July 6th: Accommodation at Baramati Sharda Vidyalaya and Sansar on July 7th.
– July 8th: First Ringan at Belwadi, night halt at Anthurne, and stay at Nimgaon Ketki on July 9th. Second Ringan at Indapur on July 10th.
– July 12th: Nira bath at Sarati, proceeding to Akluj for third Ringan in the afternoon.
– July 13th: First standing Ringan at Malinagar, accommodation at Borgaon, Tondale Bondle on July 14th, and night stay at Pirachi Kuroli. Second, standing Ringan at Bajirao Well on July 15th evening.
– July 16th: Departure for Pandharpur from Bakhri, third standing Ringan at Paduka Aarti venue in the evening, and arrival at Shri Kshetra Pandharpur in the night.

July 21st: Commencement of the return journey to Dehu.

Pune Gears Up for Annual Palkhi Procession with Google-Assisted Traffic Management; Check Diversion Map, QR Code

Schedule of Sant Dnyaneshwar Maharaj’s Maharaj’s Palkhi Ceremony

Here’s a reframed and summarized version of the important details regarding the Dnyaneshwar Maharaj Palkhi 2024 and related events:

The Dnyaneshwar Maharaj Palkhi 2024 pilgrimage will commence with its first stop at Darshan Mandap Building in Alandi. The procession will depart for Pune on June 30th and stay there until July 1st. On July 2nd, it will move to Saswad, where it will remain until July 3rd. The subsequent stops are scheduled as follows:

– Jejuri: July 4
– Valhe: July 5
– Lonand: July 6-7
– Taradgaon: July 8
– Phaltan: July 9
– Barad: July 10
– Natepute: July 11
– Malshiras: July 12
– Velapur: July 13
– Bhandishegaon: July 14
– Wakhari: July 15
– Pandharpur: July 16

The procession will stay in Pandharpur until July 20th and commence its return journey to Alandi on July 21st after a ceremonial bath in Chandrabhaga River, Gopalpur Kala, and Shri Rumini Bhet, with an overnight halt near Paduka.

Highlights of the Dnyaneshwar Maharaj Palkhi 2024 include:
– Ringan Dates:
– Chandoba Limba (First Standing Ringan): July 8
– Purandawade (First Round Ringan): July 12
– Kudus Phata (Second Round Ringan): July 13
– Thakur Buvachi Samadhi (Third Ringan, meeting with Saint Sopandev’s procession): July 14
– Bajirao Chi Vihir (Second Standing Ringan, Fourth Round Ringan): July 15
– Paduka (Third Standing Ringan): July 16

Other significant dates include the Neera Bath on July 6th and Bandhu Bhet on July 14th.

The return journey details are as follows:
– Wakhari: July 21
– Velapur: July 22
– Natepute: July 23
– Phaltan: July 24
– Padegaon: July 25
– Valhe (Neera Bath): July 26
– Saswad: July 27
– Hadapsar: July 28
– Pune (Bhavani Peth): July 29
– Alandi: July 30

On July 31st, the concluding Pradakshina ceremony around Alandi will mark the end of this year’s Wari pilgrimage, expected to draw a large number of Warkaris and other pilgrims to Pandharpur, as is tradition every year.