Pune: Pimpri-Chinchwad Police Busts Two-Wheeler Theft Gang, Seizes Stolen Goods Worth Rs 11.80 Lakh

Pimpri Chinchwad Police PCPC
Share this News:

Pimpri Chinchwad, 8th August 2023: Crime Branch Unit 4 of the Pimpri-Chinchwad Police Commissionerate has successfully dismantled a two-wheeler theft syndicate known as ‘RX 100’, resulting in the seizure of stolen goods valued at Rs 11.80 lakh.

The operation, led by Police Inspector Shankar Avtade of Crime Branch Unit Four, culminated in the confiscation of one four-wheeler, thirteen two-wheelers, and two two-wheeler engines from the arrested individuals.

The main operative, Akshay alias Sonya Kaluram Hulawle, has been taken into custody along with a minor accomplice. Additionally, Samsher Ismail Saha, responsible for purchasing dismantled bike parts, has also been nabbed.

Prime Academy | Best IIT JEE Coaching Classes In Pune

According to police, the primary modus operandi employed by the educated mastermind, Akshay Hulawle, in collaboration with the minor accomplice, was the theft of RX 100 two-wheelers from various areas across the city. Subsequent investigations by the police unveiled a disturbing trend – the stolen vehicles were being subject to modifications and subsequently sold at inflated prices. Hulawle ingeniously concealed the stolen vehicles within a cowshed on a farm in Hinjawadi, adopting altered number plates to evade detection.

Furthermore, the gang specialized in the sale of engines and spare parts sourced from vehicles, excluding the stolen ones. The crackdown on the syndicate has resulted in the recovery of stolen goods with an estimated worth of Rs 11.80 lakh, shedding light on eight separate criminal incidents.

The action was taken under the guidance of Deputy Commissioner of Police (Crime) Swapna Gore and Assistant Police Commissioner Satish Mane. The team included Police Inspector Shankar Avtade, Assistant Police Inspector Siddhanath Babar, Police Inspector Ganesh Raikar, and personnel Narayan Jadhav, Tushar Shete, Prashant Said, Praveen Dale, Sukhdev Gawande, Dhanaji Shinde, Govind Chavan, Mohammad Ghaus Rafiq Nadaf, Vasudev Munde, Sunil Gutte, Suresh Jaibhai, Sanjay Gaware, Dada Pawar, Abasaheb Girwane, Misal, and Rohidas Ade.


Also Read News In Marathi 

Join Punekar News Whatsapp GroupTelegramInstagram And Twitter  For Regular Update about Pune City And Pimpri-Chinchwad

Also Read Political News On Sarkar Khabar