Pune: Strikers, Marvels make it to the summit clash

Share this News:

Pune, 28 janauary 2023: A dominating show by Success Strikers ensured they booked a place in the finals of the fifth edition of the City Premier League (CPL) Intra-Club 7-A-Side football tournament at the City Sports Arena, Moshi.

Maharashtra Bank Car Loan

The tournament organized by City FC Pune on behalf of Sports Foundation Pune saw underdogs Success Strikers squeak through to the summit clash of the Above 15 years section by playing their hearts out.

Starting off with a win, Success Strikers won their second match as well and drew their third to advance and importantly unbeaten during the day. The first win of the day by Strikers saw them down Aditya Allstars 3-0. Swapnil Mahamuni (11th), Kiran Gaikwad (16th) and Amit Jare (23rd) scored for the victors after Saurin (7th) handed Allstars the early lead.

Later they, downed Prabal Panthers 1-0 with Amit Jare (7th) netting the all-important goal, while in their third match Strikers held Jyoti Jaguars: 1-1. Rajvardhan Deshmukh (12th) netted for Jaguars, while Amit Jare (18th) salvaged a point for Strikers. In end analysis, Strikers qualified with a one goal advantage.

In the Under-15 section, Matric Marvels joined Constellation Cheetahs in the finals. Matric Marvels registered thee wins on the day; beat Constellation Cheetahs 3-0, beat GNS Gunners 4-0 and

In their third encounter downed TMP Tigers 1-0.


Under 15: Matric Marvels: 2 (Shivam Patil 13’ Devendra Singh 17’) bt Constellation Cheetahs: 0; TMP Tigers: 1 (Aryan Masulkar 10’) bt GNS Gunners: 0; Constellation Cheetahs: 2 (Pratik Dhawle 15’ Arnav Patil 21’) bt TMP Tigers: 1 (Aarav Wankhede 5’); Matric Marvels: 4 (Ashmit Das 7’ Devendra Singh 13’ Piyush Dangat 15’ Shivam Patil 17’) bt GNS Gunners: 0; Constellation Cheetahs: 1 (Arnav Borate 16’) bt GNS Gunners: 0; Matric Marvels: 1 (Shivam Patil 8’) bt TMP Tigers: 0

Above 15 Years: Jyoti Jaguars: 1 (Ganesh Awale 14’) bt Prabal Panthers: 0; Success Strikers: 3 (Swapnil Mahamuni 11’ Kiran Gaikwad 16’ Amit Jare 23’) bt Aditya Allstars: 1 (Saurin 7’); Success Strikers: 1 (Amit Jare 7’) bt Prabal Panthers: 0; Jyoti Jaguars: 2 (Rajvardhan Deshmukh 8’ 19’) bt Aditya Allstars: 1 (Varun Lad 12’); Aditya Allstars: 2 (Madhav Abhay 10’ Varun Lad 19’) bt Prabal Panthers: 1 (Rritesh Babar 6’); Jyoti Jaguars: 1 (Rajvardhan Deshmukh 12’) drew with Success Strikers: 1 (Amit Jare 18’)