Railway Protection Force (RPF) and Railway Protection Security Force (RPSF) Personnel Honored with President’s Police Medals

Share this News:

Delhi, 25th January 2024: In a commendable recognition of their outstanding service, 16 dedicated members of the Railway Protection Force (RPF) and Railway Protection Security Force (RPSF) have been awarded the prestigious President’s Police Medal on the occasion of the 75th Republic Day, as announced by the Railways Ministry.


Leading the distinguished awardees is Ranveer Singh Chauhan, Principal Chief Security Commissioner at Banaras Locomotive Works, honored with the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service (PSM). Additionally, 15 other members of the RPF/RPSF have been acknowledged with the Medal for Meritorious Service (MSM).


The list of meritorious awardees includes individuals such as Vivek Sagar, Deputy Inspector General, Railway Protection Special Force, Maheshwar Singh, Deputy Inspector General/Projects/NR, Railway Board, and Rajeev Kumar, Assistant Security Commissioner, Northern Railway, among others.


The Medal for Meritorious Service has been conferred upon remarkable individuals like Kundan Lal Verma, Sub-Inspector at JJR RPF Academy, Rakesh Kumar Singh and Ramesh Chand Singh, Assistant Sub-Inspectors at North Eastern Railway, and many more who have displayed unwavering dedication in their respective roles.


This recognition comes as part of the Central Government’s announcement, which also includes the selection of 1,132 personnel from police, fire service, home guard, civil defense, and correctional service for gallantry and service medals on this significant Republic Day.