Rishav Prasad , Rishikesh Mane knock out top two seeds at Ramesh Desai Memorial under 12 Sub-Junior Tennis Nationals

Share this News:

Mumbai, February 16: Rishav Prasad of West Bengal knocked out top seed Vivaan Mirdha of Rajasthan, while Maharashtra player Rishikesh Mane upset second seeded Viraj Choudhary of Delhi to enter the boys singles semifinals at the 13th edition of the Ramesh Desai Memorial Junior Tennis Nationals for Boys and Girls under 12 which will be hosted by the Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association (MSLTA) at the GA Ranade Tennis complex.

In the Boys Singles Quarterfinal Rishav Prasad upset the top-seeded Vivaan Mirdha 6-2,7-6(5),while Rishikesh Mane seeded seventh upset second seeded Viraj Choudhary of Delhi 6-3, 6-3 . In the third upset eighth seeded Chandogya Pathak of Assam upset fourth seeded Yuvaan Garg of Uttar Pradesh 6-3, 6-3

Third seeded Smit Undre of Maharashtra was the lone seed to survive as he carved out a 6-3,6-4 win against sixth seeded Aarav Jakhar of Haryana

In the Girl section topseeded Karthika Padmakumar of Karnataka stopped winning run of Delhi girl Akshita Antil winning 6-2, 6-0 While second seed Srishti Kiran also of Karnataka out rallied eighth seed Sarena Gahlot of Haryana 6-1, 6-2 .

Third seeded seeded Shravya Soundarya Numburi of TamilNadu and fourth seeded Niesha Enja of Telangana were the other two semifinalists

Following are the Results: Singles: Quarterfinal Round: Boys
Rishav Prasad(WB) bt Vivaan Mirdha (Raj)(1) 6-2,7-6(5)
Smit Undre(Mah) (3) bt Aarav Jakhar(Har)(6) 6-3, 6-4
Chandogya Pathak(Assam)(8) bt Yuvaan Garg (UP)(4) 6-3, 6-3
Rishikesh Mane (Mah)(7) bt Viraj Choudhary(Delhi) (2) 6-3, 6-3

Karthika Padmakumar(Kar) (1) bt Akshita Antil(Delhi) 6-2, 6-0
Shravya Soundarya Numburi (TN)(3) bt Vasundra Balajee(TN) (5) 6-2, 6-2
Niesha Enja (TS)(4) bt Jensi Kanabar(Guj) (7) 6-0, 6-3
Srishti Kiran(Kar) (2) bt Sarena Gahlot(Har) (8) 6-1, 6-2

Doubles: Semifinal Round Boys:
Viraj Choudhary(Delhi)/Aarav Jakhar(Har)(1) bt Smit Undre(Mah)/ Namish Hood(Mah) 6-3, 6-3
Vivaan Mirdha (Raj)/Anay Pandey(UP)(2) bt Yuvaan Garg (UP)/Rishikesh Mane (Mah)(3) 6-3, 6-0,

Karthika Padmakumar(Kar)/Shravya Soundarya Numburi (TN)(1) bt Srushti Suryavanshi(Mah)/Vasundra Balajee(TN)(4) 6-2, 6-3
Niesha Enja (TS)/Srishti Kiran(Kar)(2) bt Sarena Gahlot(Har)/Aashi Kashyap(Har)(3) 6-2, 6-7(2)