Shri Bandaru Dattatreya Presents NSCI Safety Awards-2015

The Minister of State for Labour and Employment (Independent Charge), Shri Bandaru Dattatreya gave away the NSCI Safety Awards, at the Concluding function of the NSC’s Golden Jubilee Celebrations, in New Delhi on April 06, 2016.

Share this News:
Eighty-Three Awards go to 285 Awardees of Three Sectors

The Government is committed to the safety, health and welfare of the working class and recognize occupational safety and health as a fundamental right. This was stated by Shri Bandaru Dattatreya, the MoS(IC) Labour and Employment here today while presenting NSCI Safety Awards at the concluding function of National Security Council’s(NSC) Golden Jubilee Celebrations. As a founder member of the ILO, India has contributed immensely in formulation and implementation of labour standards. India is one of the signatories to the Seoul Declaration signed by about 50 high level decision makers of the world on the occasion of 18th World Congress on Occupational Safety and Health held in 2008. Congratulating the award winners, the Minister said that the country is in an unique and advantageous position and is striving to achieve growth with social development.

The Minister presented awards to the winners for manufacturing sector, MSME sector and construction sector. The assessment period for manufacturing sector was three years (2012-14); for MSME sector two years (2013-14) and one year(2014|) for construction sector. In total eighty-three awards have been given to 285 awardees. To commemorate the Golden Jubilee year of the Council, design of the trophies has been changed this year. Of the five groups in manufacturing sector only three groups won the highest award- Sarvashreshtha Suraksha Puruskar (Golden Trophy). These are IOCL, Assam Oil Division, Digboi Refinery; National Fertilizer Limited , Panipat and NPCIL, Rajasthan Atomic Power Station 3&4.The Golden Trophy for MSME sector went to Elin Appliances Pvt. Ltd, Belikhol, Baddi, Solan, Himachal Pradesh while for construction sector Golden Trophy was won by Larsen and Toubro Ltd,Chennai.