Software Exporters Association of Pune Presents Lifetime Achievement Award to Dr. Sridhar Shukla

Share this News:

Pune, April 24: When discussing advanced technology and the software development industry, Silicon Valley often comes to mind. However, professionals in Silicon Valley often choose Cupertino as their base due to its access to high-quality education.

Dr. Sridhar Shukla, Co-founder of GS Lab and Co-founder and President of K Point Technologies, emphasized the crucial role of education in shaping industrial hubs while accepting the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Software Exporters Association of Pune (SEAP).

The second edition of the SEAP Star Awards was recently held at Hotel Westin, Koregaon Park, Pune, to commemorate its silver jubilee year. Dr. Shukla was honored with a Puneri Pagadi and insignia by Dada Deshpande, Co-founder of Persistent Systems, Pune, in the presence of Vinita Gera, SEAP President, Shivraj Sable, SEAP Vice President, Vidyadhar Purandare, SEAP Secretary, former SEAP President Prashant KS, Ramprasad S, Nitin Deshpande, Swapnil Deshpande, Parag Barve, Vrishali Kulkarni, and Ashutosh Parasnis, among other dignitaries.

Dr. Shukla remarked, “Today, Pune is the fifth largest city in terms of GDP. While Pune district boasts 7,300 schools, the city must strive to establish itself as a district with the best schools to further progress as an industrial hub.”

He highlighted the educational landscape in India, citing more than 25 crore students and nearly 15 lakh schools, of which 85% are in rural areas. Dr. Shukla emphasized the need for quality teaching to address the growing preference for private CBSE, ICSC, or International Board English medium schools over government schools.

In his concluding remarks, Dr. Shukla emphasized the importance of like-minded individuals coming together to achieve success in any organization.

Dada Deshpande elaborated on the various factors that contributed to the establishment of Persistent Systems and SEAP.

SEAP Star Awards were also presented to various organizations for their outstanding contributions in different categories, including ‘Best DEIB Practices,’ ‘Making a Difference in People Practices,’ ‘Best Technology and Innovations Practices,’ and ‘Biggest Leap in AI.’

Abhijit Atre, Member of the Executive Committee of SEAP, delivered the vote of thanks.