Suryadatta’s Prof. Dr. Sanjay B. Chordiya conferred with ‘International Atal Award 2023’ by Atal Foundation, New Delhi

Share this News:

Pune, 28th December 2023: Professor Dr. Sanjay B. Chordiya, Founder President and Chairman of Suryadatta Education Foundation conferred with the Most Prestigious ‘International Atal Award 2023’ for his exemplary contribution in the field of Education & Social Service on the occasion of Bharat Ratna Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s birth anniversary.

These awards has been given at the hands of Hon’ble Dr. Mahendra Munjapara, Minister of State for AYUSH and Minister of State for Woman and Child Development, Shyam Jaju Former Vice President of BJP and Aparna Singh, the National President of the Atal Foundation on December 25th by Atal Foundation, New Delhi.

On the occasion of Bharat Ratna Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s birth anniversary on December 25th, Atal Foundation, in collaboration with the Prime Minister’s Museum in New Delhi, organized the Atal Gaurav Samman for the third time and, for the first time, the International Atal Award. The event marked the third edition of the Atal Gaurav Awards and the inaugural Atal International Awards. Out of various applications received from individuals across the country, 35 were selected for the Atal Gaurav Awards, and 15 candidates from different countries were chosen for the Atal International Awards.

Notable figures present at the event included Dr. Mahendra Munjapara, Minister of State for AYUSH and Minister of State for Woman and Child Development. BJP Former Vice President leader Shyam Jaju, renowned astrologer Rajesh Ojha, Bamba Lal Divakar, Bagish Kumar Goswami (Peethadheeshwar, Dwarkadhish), Uday Mahurkar (Information Commissioner, Government of India), and Thakur Hukum Singh Bhati, Chairman of Haryana State Cooperative Apex Bank. Guests honored recipients of Atal Gaurav Awards and Atal International Awards.

During this event, individuals who have excelled in their work following the path of Vajpayee are honored with the Atal Gaurav Samman. This year, the International Atal Award is also being introduced, featuring selections from applications received from various countries. The committee for the selection process, headed by the Chairperson of the Atal Foundation, Aparna Singh, includes Sukant Saha as the committee chairman, Vice Chairman Ramesh Bhutada, Secretary Priyadarshini, Sandeep Lal, and Neilpatravar. This committee, formed by Aparna Singh, has played a crucial role in selecting deserving individuals from the received applications.

This event is unique in itself, the Atal Foundation is actively engaged in service activities across all 27 states and union territories of India. The national team, including prominent figures such as Babu Mansuri Amroha, Babli Hapud Tyagi, Pradeep Chaudhary, and others, has made noteworthy contributions. The Atal Foundation operates from Jammu and Kashmir to Kerala, and from Sikkim to Gujarat. It diligently works along the path outlined by the venerable Vajpayee, spreading awareness of government policies and providing services to individuals even in the remotest corners of the country.

Aparna Singh, the National President of the Atal Foundation, said, “Bharat Ratna Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s legacy is a guiding light for our nation. Through the International Atal Awards 2023, we are committed to highlighting his enduring spirit on the global stage. Atal Ji’s principles and vision transcend boundaries, and through this prestigious program, we are uniting people from around the world to celebrate his remarkable contributions to humanity.”

Addressing the gathering, Dr. Mahendra Munjapara talked about the vision of becoming a global leader by 2047, inspired by Vajpayee. He praised the Atal Foundation for its commendable work in advancing the country’s interests. Shyam Jaju acknowledged the foundation’s efforts and highlighted the transformative leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Renowned astrologer Rajesh Ojha reflected on Vajpayee’s teachings, emphasizing the importance of staying calm in life. He commended the Atal Foundation for its contribution to society. Aparna Singh, the National President of the Atal Foundation, expressed satisfaction with the foundation’s role in realizing Vajpayee’s dreams. Krishna Kumar Shrestha, Member of Parliament from Bara, Nepal, received the Atal International Award in the category of “Diplomatic Peace”, Toni Il Supsong from South Korea, recognized at the international level, affirmed his support for Vajpayee’s principles and others.