T10 League – the world’s largest 10-over cricketing extravaganza – takes off with a “BOLLY-FULL”

Share this News:

26 NOV 2018 :
The 2nd Season of the T10 League – the UAE’s home-grown international cricket tournament at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium

His Highness Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, UAE Minister of Tolerance and the Chairman of Emirates Cricket Board, the 2nd Season of the T10 League – the world’s largest formal ten-over international cricket tournament – at 4:00 pm at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

The 90-minute-long colourful inauguration ceremony was attended by government officials, members of the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB), team owners and celebrities and will see live performances by 80 performers including some top Bollywood celebrities as well as a parade by eight participating teams. The parade was supported by more than 100 students of the MS Dhoni Cricket Academy in Dubai – that is grooming the future cricketing talents.

The inauguration ceremony saw live performance by celebrities including Daisy Shah, Gul Panra Pakistani Pashto Singer, Pashto Singer Waheed Achakzai, Mohammed & Lucky Morani and Shahbaz Elias with Wife, Myra Sareen and among many others.