Tripathi, Sawant lift titles at MSLTA Intensity Tennis Academy All India Ranking Championship Series U12 Tennis Tournament

Share this News:

Pune, February 9,2024: Laqshya Tripathi from Bengluru and Janhavi Sawant from Pune lift titles in the boys and girls singles event respectively at the MSLTA Intensity Tennis Academy All India Ranking Championship Series U12 Tennis Tournament which is being organized by Intensity Tennis Academy in association with Shaping Champions Foundation Pune and played at Intensity Tennis Academy Courts, Kapila Resorts, Kharadi.

In the boys singles final round seventh seeded Laqshya Tripathi of Bengluru upset third seeded Yashvantraje Pawar of Solapur 6-3, 1-6, 6-3 to claim the title. Fifth standard Laqshya, practices Chris Marquis Tennis Academy under coach Chris Marquis, Father Ashish Tripathi,Mohit Mayur Jayaprakash

In the girls group, 6th standard student of Paranjape Vidya Mandir fifth seed Pune Girl Janhavi Sawant upset top seeded Vaidehi Shukla from Madhyapradesh 6-4, 6-2 to lift the title. She practices at Solaris Club under coach Ravindra Pandey.

In the doubles finals in boys event top seeded pair Yashvantraje Pawar and Kabir Gundecha outplayed third seeded Advait Gund and Arnav Pande 6-3, 6-3 to claim a doubles title. In the girls doubles final top seed pair Nakshatra Iyer and Vaidehi Shukla register 6-3, 6-2 win over third seeded Janhavi Sawant and Asmi Pitre to lift the doubles title.

The winner and runner up got trophy and certificate. The prizes were given away at the hands of Mr.Pranay Dhole Patil, Owner of Kapila Resorts. Tournament Director Mr.Atul Deodhare and Mr.Kapil Kinnari, Sarika Gadade of Shaping Champions Foundation Pune and Supervisor Tejal Kulkarni were present on the occasion.

Results: final Round: Boys: Laqshya Tripathi (7) bt Yashvantraje Pawar(3) 6-3, 1-6, 6-3;

Girls: Janhavi Sawant(5) bt Vaidehi Shukla(1) 6-4, 6-2;

Doubles: Girls: Nakshatra Iyer/Vaidehi Shukla(1) bt Janhavi Sawant/Asmi Pitre(3) 6-3, 6-2;

Boys: Yashvantraje Pawar/Kabir Gundecha(1) bt Advait Gund/Arnav Pande (3) 6-3, 6-3;