Union Human Resource Development Minister Smt. Smriti Irani confers National Award for Innovations in Educational Administration 2015

Share this News:

Union Minister of Human Resource Development Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani conferred National Award for Innovations in Educational Administration-2015 in a function held in New Delhi today. Felicitating and saluting the award winners for their untiring efforts in educational administration, she said that todays’ award presentation was recognition of innovative work done by the winners to keep humanity alive through the spread of education within the framework of rules. Calling them ‘unsung heroes’ of great change brought through their innovative work at grassroots level, she expressed her gratitude to the family members of award winners who, with their cooperation, contributed to their success.

This Award aims to recognize and encourage District and Block Education officers (DEOs and BEOs) for their contributions in enhancing the credibility of the public educational system in educational delivery and ensuring efficient functioning of the system of educational administration by adopting innovative practices at field level educational administration.

All the nominations of the DEOs and BEOs, received through the States, were evaluated by a panel of experts and 62 nominations finally shortlisted for the award.

A two day National Conference on Innovation in Educational Administration was also held to discuss and disseminate innovations introduced by the field officers. Prof. Muchkund Dubey, President, Council for Social Development and former Foreign Secretary to the Government of India delivered the key note address at the conference.

Dignitaries present on the occasion included Shri J. Veera Raghavan, former Secretary, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Shri Jandhyala B.G. Tilak, Vice-Chancellor, NUEPA.