View to support “LIONS FOR INDIA ARMY” & encourage “Swachh Bharat Abhiyan”

Share this News:

The winners in the Films category are – Rohit Shetty, Varun Dhawan, Vicky Kaushal, Ishaan Khattar, Janhvi Kapoor, Aayush Sharma, Rajkummar Rao, Nushrat Bharucha, Apaarshakti Khurana, Elli Avram, Warina Hussain, Sonu Nigam, Palak Muchhal, Saqib Saleem, Mohammed Zeeshan Ayyub, Neena Gupta, Mouni Roy, Shishir Sharma, Dhvani Bhanushali, Shweta Choudhary & many more.

Television- Harshad Chopda, Divyanka Tripathi, Mohit Malik, Surbhi Chandna, Dipika Kakar, Aakriti Sharma, Sunil Grover, Sharad Malhotra, Gul Khan, Vishal Joshi, Vishal Jethwa, Ritika Badiani, Sachin Sharma, Faizal Khan, Shlok Verdia, Susheel Jangira, Surendra Pal, Aditya Narayan, Asit Kumarr Modi & Team, Rajesh Khattar, Jennifer Winget, Bharti Singh.

“25th SOL Lions Gold Awards”- a musical extravaganza recognizing and honouring exceptional contributions in fields as diverse as films and television, sports, medicine, entertainment, construction etc.

17th January, 2019 in Mumbai- A bold initiative by Lion Dr. Raju V Manwani to honor the winner’s contribution in their respective fields, this time with a view to support “LIONS FOR INDIA ARMY” & encourage “Swachh Bharat Abhiyan”

The glitterati night saw the presence of Manpreet Arora from the customs as guest of honour 

With the awards being broadly classified in three categories: Films, Television and Special, the gala didn’t leave any stone unturned in order to insure to honor and felicitate pioneers from different fields.

The Film Category recognized the path breaking performances in respective films and felicitates them.

The TV Category recognized stellar portrayal of various stars on the small screen.

The Special category recognized fields as diverse as Sports, Bravery, Business, Medicine, IAS/ IPS etc.

Over the years, the SOL Lions Gold Awards have been accorded sheen and class thanks to the presence of Top – Of – The line celebrities from the worlds of film and television and renowned personalities from different strata of Society

Lion Dr. Raju V Manwani exclaims “This year’s theme was special not only to me or LIONS team but the entire nation. This time 25th SOL Lions Gold Awards was in support of Indian Army” 



  1. Neena Gupta –SOL Lions Favourite Pathbreaking Actor (Female) for “Badhaai Ho”


  1. Mouni Roy – SOL Lions Favourite Outstanding Performance of the year for “Gold”

  1. Elli Avram-SOL Lions Favourite Charismatic Performer of the year for “Chamma Chamma”

  1. Mohammed Zeeshan Ayyub– SOL Lions Favourite Best Supporting Actor Par Excellence for “Zero”

  1. Warina Hussain-SOL Lions Favourite Promising Face of Bollywood for “Loveyatri”

  1. Nushrat Bharucha- SOL Lions Favourite Best Actress Negative for “Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety”

  1. Aayush Sharma-SOL Lions Favourite Best Actor Debutant for “Loveyatri”

  1. Rajkummar Rao- SOL Lions Favourite Best Successful Actor for “Stree”

  1. Apaarshakti Khurana-SOL Lions Favourite Best Actor in Comic Role for “Stree”

  1. Dhvani Bhanushali-SOL Lions Favourite Best Singer Female Debut for “Dilbar Dilbar & Leja Re”

  1. Janhvi Kapoor  – SOL Lions Favourite Best Debutant Popular (Female) for “Dhadak”

  1. Ishaan Khatter-SOL  Lions Favourite Best Debutant Popular  (Male) for “Dhadak”

  1. Rohit Shetty– SOL Lions Favourite  blockbuster Director for “Simmba”

  1. Shishir Sharma- SOL Lions Favourite Best Supporting Actor Male for “Raazi” 

  1. Sonu Nigam-SOL Lions Favourite “Versatile Singer (Male) Of Decade”

  1. Palak Muchhal– SOL Lions Favourite “Versatile Singer (Female) Of Decade”

  1. Shweta Choudhary-SOL Lions Favourite Mrs. Eco International 2018

  1. Saqib Saleem-SOL Lions Favourite Best Web Series Debut for “Rangbaaz”

  1. Vicky Kaushal –SOL Lions Favourite Best Supporting Actor (Critics Choice) for “Sanju” 

  1. Mrunal Thakur – Critic award for her explosive performance for  “Love Sonia”

  1. Varun Dhawan- Actor Par excellence for his stellar  performance in “October” 

  1. Rohini Iyer –SOL Lions Favourite Best Reputation Management Agency for Raindrop Media.


  1. Harshad Chopda –SOL Lions Favourite Best TV actor for  “Bepannah”

  1. Divyanka Tripathi  – SOL Lions Favourite Best TV actress for “Ye Hai Mohabbatein”

  1. Mohit Malik  –SOL Lions Favourite Best TV actor in critics category for  “Kullfi Kumarr Bajewala”

  1. Surbhi Chandna – SOL Lions Favourite Best TV actress in critics category for  “Ishqbaaaz”

  1. Dipika Kakar Ibrahim  -SOL Lions Favourite Best Reality Icon “Bigg Boss  Season 12”

  1. Aakriti Sharma – SOL Lions Favourite Best Child Actress for “Kullfi Kumarr Bajewala”

  1. Sunil Grover  -SOL Lions Favourite Best Comedian for“Kanpur Wale Khuranas”

  1. Sharad Malhotra – SOL Lions Favourite “Best Icon of TV industry”

  1. Gul Khan  –SOL Lions Favourite “Best TV producer”

  1. Vishal Joshi  -SOL Lions Favourite “Promising Playback Singer”

  1. Vishal Jethwa –SOL Lions Favourite Rising Star – Male”

  1. Ritika Badiani –SOL Lions Favourite Rising Star – Female”

  1. Sachin Sharma  –SOL Lions Favourite Promising Choreographer”

  1. 14Faizal Khan -SOL Lions “Favourite Promising Choreographer”

  1. Shlok Verdia – SOL Lions Favourite “Youngest theatre artist of the year”

  1. Susheel Jangira – SOL Lions Favourite “Debutant writer / Director of short films”

  1. Surendra Pal- SOL Lions Favourite “Evergreen star of TV”

  1. Aditya Narayan  -SOL Lions Favourite “Best Host”

  1. Asit KumarrModi & Team – SOL Lions Favourite Unstoppable entertainer of TV industry “Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah” 

  1. Rajesh Khattar  –SOL Lions Favourite Best Supporting Role “Bepannah” 

  1. Jennifer Winget   -SOL Lions Favourite Best TV actress“Bepannah”  

  1. Bharti Singh –SOL Lions Favourite “Best Comedian (Female)”


  1. Hina khan– SOL Lions Favourite “Most Stylish TV Personality”

  1. S. Sreesanth – SOL Lions Favourite  “Popular TV Personality”