When the dazzling DIVA’s won hearts & crowns at the ‘Mrs Maharashtra – Empress of Maharashtra 2018’ Season 3 Grand Finale

Share this News:

PUNE 27 NOV 2018 : It was truly a night of glitz and glamour as the who’s who of Pune witnessed the dazzling Vinay Aranha presents Mrs Maharashtra – Empress of Maharashtra 2018 – Season 3, powered by HYATT Pune, amidst music, dance and applause as 40 contestants from across the State vied for the prestigious titles in its glittering 3rd Season.

Yukta Mookhey, Shibani Kashyap, Ritu Shivpuri, Asees Kaur were the judges for the evening, besides Vinay Aranha, Ashok Dhamankar, Sumit Kumar & Karl Mascarenhas.

Popular TV actor, Aman Yatan Verma wowed the audience as he anchored the evening with style and panache. Shibani Kashyapenthralled the audience singing her nationally famous melodious numbers.

The pageant owned by the dynamic  duo, Anjana & Karl Mascarenhas of DIVA Pageants, sure gave the distinguished Judges a tough time in choosing the 6 best amongst the 20 semi-finalists, from the two categories – Silver (age 20 to 33) and Gold (34 and above).

The Finalists showcased their impeccable grooming by DIVA Pageants over the preceding 3 days, carrying themselves with confidence towards winning the crowns.

The results for the evening were :

Title Winners:  

Mrs Maharashtra – Empress of Maharashtra 2018 – Silver :Pranjal Dudhe

Mrs Maharashtra – Empress of Maharashtra 2018 – Gold :Niyomi Dey

1st Runner-up- Silver :Dr.Archana Katkar

1st Runner-up- Gold :Shuchi Trivedi

2nd Runner-up- Silver :Aishwarya Salve

2nd Runner-up- Gold :Shilpa Kulkarni

4 Queens were also chosen from across the state of Maharashtra –

Queen of Mumbai – Keshika

Queen of Nashik – Vaishali Mule

Queen of Latur- Madhuri Maknikar

Queen of Pune – Gauri Malekar

The winners walked home with their gorgeous crowns, impressive prizes & jewellery by Modasutra.

A truly stupendous evening that exemplified the DIVA catchline : “Dare * Dream * Dazzle”, which turned out to be one of the grandest pageants held in Maharashtra!.