8 out of 11 DCPs of Pune police transferred

Share this News:

Pune – The state government on Friday night transferred over 100 SP/DCP/Add SP rank officers besides few other senior officers all over the state.

Pune police Joint Commissioner Ravindra Kadam has been transferred to Nagpur city police in same position. S T Bodkhe will be the new Jt CP of Pune police. He is coming from Nagpur.

Also out of 11 DCPs eight have been transferred out. DCP Zone 1 Basavraj Teli will be now Pune GRP SP, Zone 2 Pravin Mundhe will join as SP Dhule, Zone 3 Ganesh Shinde will join Mumbai Police, Zone 4 Deepak Sakore will join the State Intelligence Department (SID), Mumbai, Crime Branch DCP Pankaj Dahane has been transferred as SP, CID, Navi Mumbai, EOW DCP Sudhir Hiremath has been posted as Assistant IG (planning) at the police headquarters in Mumbai.

DCP B G Gaikar has been transferred as Add CP (crime), Nagpur city police. DCP Sanjay Baviskar has transferred as Amravati police commissioner.

The DCPs joining Pune city police are Bachchan Singh (Add SP, Jalgaon), Mangesh Shinde (Add SP, Nanded), Prakash Sampatrao Gaikwad (Add SP, Sindhudurg), Smartna Patil (DCP, Nagpur city), Suhas Bavche (DCP, Nagpur city), Prasad Akkanoure (CID, Pune), Shirish Sardeshpande (FDA), Tejaswini Satpute (Add SP, Pune rural).