Anil Gadve elected unopposed as the Chairman of Vishweshwar Cooperative Bank 

Share this News:

Pune, Februar 27: Anil Bharat Gadve has been elected unopposed as the Chairman of the Vishweshwar Cooperative Bank, a multi state cooperative Bank having its head quarter in Pune. Rajendra Ramesh Mirje has been elected as the Vice Chairman of the bank. The newly elected Board of Directors will serve a term of 5 years (2018-2023). It was a unanimous decision of the Board of Directors, which had a special meeting earlier today at the Bank Head Quarter at Market Yard.

The newly elected Board of Directors include Anil Gadve, Sunil Rukari, Rajendra Mirje, Amol Maniyar, Manoj Sakhare, Dattatray Kamthe, Ajay Doijad, Atul Rukari, Subhash Ladge, Kalpana Ganjiwale and Simantini Todkar. Satish Ganghe, Chief Executive Officer of the Bank congratulated the newly elected Board. The Annul General Meeting for the election of BoD was held few days back under the supervision of Advocate Kamlakar Mangle. The newly elected Chairman expressed happiness over being elected unopposed and said that he will take the best possible effort to get Scheduled status to the bank and will also start the internet banking facility in near future.

The Bank currently has 28 branches of which 2 are in the state of Karnataka.