Abhirami, Dhruv , Zoya win gold at 3rd National Fin swimming Championships Pune 2023.

Share this News:

Pune, September 4, 2023: PJ Abhirami of Kerala , Dhruv Tank of Gujarat and Zoya Zannat of West Bengal bagged golds in their respective disciplines at the 3rd National Finswimming Championships 2023 organized by Underwater Sports Association of Maharashtra under aegis of Underwater Sports Federation of India being held at Swimming Complex, Shree Shivchatrapati Kreeda Sankul, Mhalunge Balewadi, Pune.

In the 200MTR Bi-Fins Junior C Girls: PJ
Abhirami. Is Kerala bagged the gold Dhruv Tank of Gujarat bagged the Gold in the
200MTR Bi-Fins Junior C Boys event while Zoya Jannat bagged the gold in the 200MTR Bi-Fins Junior D Girls vent event

A total 1200 swimmers from 30 states are participating in this event. The prizes were given away at the hands of Mr.Achanta Pandit treasurer of Underwater sports Federation of India, Mr.Narendra Chauhan, Secretary Underwater Sports Association of Uttarpradesh, Mr Vikesh Arora, Secretary of Underwater Sports Association of Punjab, Mr.Kankan Panigrahi Secretary of Underwater Sports Association of West Bengal.

Following are the results: 1st, 2nd and 3rd place:
200MTR Bi-Fins Junior C Girls:
1.Abhirami PJ(Ker, 02:15:26sec), 2.Sai Thutkuri(TS,:02:15:96sec), 3.Srijani Garapati (TS,02:16:60sec);

200MTR Bi-Fins Junior C Boys:
1.Dhruv Tank(Guj, 01:58:31sec), 2.Thanmay Kasula(TS,01:58:77sec), 3.Jai Jaswanth R(TN, 02:02:18sec);

200MTR Bi-Fins Junior D Girls:
1.Zoya Jannat(WB, 02:11:12sec), 2.Merupula Goud(TS, 02:14:20sec), 3.Raima Chakraborty (WB, 02:18:91sec);