Biennial election to Maharashtra Legislative Council from Aurangabad-cum-Jalna Local Authorities’ Constituency

Share this News:

The term of office of a sitting member of the Maharashtra Legislative Council is due to expire as per the details given below:


Name of the Member

Name of Local Authorities’ Constituency

Date of Retirement


Sh. Zambad Subhash Manakchand

Aurangabad-cum-Jalna Local Authorities’ Constituency


The  Election Commission has decided to hold above mentioned Biennial Election to Maharashtra Legislative Council from Aurangabad-cum-Jalna Local Authorities’ Constituency, in accordance with the following schedule:

1 Issue of Notifications   25th  July, 2019 (Thursday)
2 Last date of making nominations 01st August, 2019 (Thursday)
3 Scrutiny of nominations 02ndAugust, 2019 (Friday)
5 Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 05thAugust, 2019 (Monday)
6 Date of poll 19thAugust, 2019 (Monday)
7 Hours of poll 8.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.
8 Counting of Votes 22ndAugust, 2019 (Thursday)
9 Date before which election shall be completed 26thAugust, 2019 (Monday)

The term of office of the member to be elected to the Maharashtra Legislative Council from the said Local Authorities’ Constituency shall be subject to the decision of the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India in SLP(C) No. 17123/2015 (Election Commission of India Vs Devesh Chandra Thakur & Others).

The Model Code of Conduct concerning this election will come into force with immediate effect in the concerned Constituency. Please see the details in Commission’s website under