Convocation ceremony  of BMS course at IndSearch

Share this News:

Pune 3rd February 2020: Indian Institute of Cost and Management Studies & Research (IndSearch) conducted its 1st convocation ceremony for distribution of degrees awarded by Savitribai Phule Pune University to the students of the first batch of Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS)course. 26 students were bestowed with the degrees at the hands of Dr. Ashok Joshi, Chief Guest of the function is the Founder Dean, Faculty of Management, University of Pune. Dr. Sunita Joshi, Representative of the Local Management Committee, Dr. Aparna Tembulkar, Director, IndSearch, Prof. Manjari Lal –Controller of Examinations, IndSearch, were also present on the dais.
Sunil Mali Gold Medal for the 1st rank Holder was given by the Chief Guest to Ms. Ritika Patwardhan and Sunil Mali Silver Medal was given to Ms.Vaishnavi Chaudhari.

Congratulating the students Dr. Ashok Joshi, said that, in coming years students will become leaders in industry, trade, commerce and in the community. He further mentioned that he felt confident that all the students will make every worthwhile contribution to families, country and world. He advised the students to strive to become responsible citizens and propagate honesty, integrity, concern for environment. He mentioned that Quality education is a journey and not destination. Quality is the gateway to excellence in any field. It is possible only by choice and not by chance. In this rapid changing world, students should keep themselves updated with the latest development, innovation and technology at global and national level, he added.

Dr. Aparna Tembulkar, Director, IndSearch said it was an immensely proud moment for IndSearch as the first batch of BMS students received the graduation degrees. She urged students that as they became engrossed in their careers and future life, they should always keep the spirit of the student alive in them. She further wished the students good luck for their future endeavors.

Prof. Manjari Lal proposed the vote of thanks