Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Young Research Fellowship 2020-21 Awards Ceremony on 27th July 2021

Share this News:

Pune, 20th July 2021: Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Young Research Fellowship 2020-21 Awards Ceremony will be organized at the online platform by TERRE policy centre on 27th July 2021 at 11:00 am.


 Dr Vinita Apte, Founder Director, TERRE Policy Centre informed us about this ceremony through a press release. This is the third year of the fellowship programme, where a total of seven distinguish young researchers at pan India will be awarded the fellowship at the national platform.


 Mr. Arun Firodiya (Chairman Kinetic Group) will be the Chief Guest for the event.


Special remarks will by the juries of the fellowship program Mr Ashok Mangotra, Dr Satish Kulkarni and Mr Anil Arora. TERRE has instituted the scheme of fellowship program with the aim of distinguishing young Researchers from India with extraordinary promise and creativity that have made notable research contributions in the field of Environment protection.


This year which was the 3rd edition, the fellowship programmer was launched on 15th October 2020 on the birth anniversary of our beloved late President and Scientist Dr A.P.J Abdul Kalam. The application portal for the fellowship was kept open for the period of three months, where TERRE has received more than 1500 applications at pan India out of which a total of 36 applications made a position for the screening at the final round, out of which a total of 15 extraordinary applications were presented in jury rounds.


Total 5 fellowship winners will be awarded the certificate and amount of INR 25,000 for continuing their research and two fellows will be awarded jury special awarded containing certificate with citation and a fellowship amount of INR 10,000.


 To join the award ceremonies please visit below YouTube link.