Holi Special Trains From Pune To Danapur, Nagpur And Goa To Ease Rush

Train Pune Railway Station
Share this News:

Sumit Singh
Pune, 22nd February 2023: In preparation for the upcoming Holi festival, the Railway administration has announced the operation of festival special trains from Pune to Danapur, Ajani, and Karmali to provide convenient transportation for passengers.

Starting on March 4th, the 01123 Pune – Danapur Express will depart from Pune at 19.55 hrs and arrive at Danapur at 04.30 hrs on March 6th. The 01124 Danapur – Pune Express will leave Danapur at 06.30 hrs on March 6th and arrive at Pune at 18.45 hrs the following day. Along the way, this train will stop at various stations including Daund Chord Line, Ahmednagar, Belapur, Kopargaon, Manmad, Bhusawal, Itarsi, Piparia, Jabalpur, Katni, Maihar, Satna, Manikpur, Prayagraj Chivki, Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Junction, Buxar, and Ara. The train will consist of 10 sleeper, 06 AC three, two AC two, and 05 general class coaches.

Another festival special train, the 01443 Pune – Ajani Superfast Express, will run from February 28th to March 14th, leaving Pune every Tuesday at 15.15 hrs and arriving at Ajani (Nagpur) at 04.50 hrs the next day. The 01444 Ajani-Pune Superfast Express will leave Ajani at 19.50 hrs on every Wednesday from March 1st to March 15th and reach Pune at 11.35 hrs the following day. This train will stop at Daund Chord Line, Kopargaon, Manmad, Bhusawal, Nandura, Akola, Badnera, Dhamangaon, and Wardha stations. It will include 13 AC 3 coaches.

The 01445 Pune – Karmali Express will run from February 24th to March 17th, departing from Pune every Friday at 17.30 hrs and arriving at Karmali (Goa) at 08.30 hrs the next day. The 01446 Karmali- Pune Express train will leave Karmali at 09.20 hrs and reach Pune at 23.35 hrs on every Sunday from February 26th to March 19th. The train will stop at Sawarda, Sangameshwar Road, Ratnagiri, Adawali, Rajapur Road, Vaibhavwadi Road, Kankavali, Sindhudurg, Kudal, Sawantwadi Road, and Thivim Station. It will have 11 sleeper, 04 AC three, one AC two, and 06 general class coaches.

Finally, the Railway administration has announced the extension of Train No. 02131 Pune – Jabalpur Express until June 26th and Train No. 02132 Jabalpur – Pune Express until June 25th.


Also Read News In Marathi 

Join Punekar News Whatsapp GroupTelegramInstagram And Twitter  For Regular Update about Pune City And Pimpri-Chinchwad

Also Read Political News On Sarkar Khabar