It’s a Loyola v/s St. Vincent’s show in summit clash

Share this News:

Pune, 22 December 2022: Hosts Loyola and arch-rivals St. Vincent’s H.S will lock-horns for Pune school football supremacy in the Loyola Football Cup powered by Tata Autocomp at the Loyola H.S ground, Pashan here on Friday.

The tournament, organised by the Ex Loyola Students Network (ELAN) had the semifinals result in all three sections (Under-12, 14, 16) set-up a Loyola H.S versus St. Vincent’s final day match-up.

In the Under-12 semifinals, St Vincent’s H.S were runaway victors recording the best score of the day, while Loyola H.S fought their way through.

St. Vincent’s H.S impressed with a 5-0 win over Vidya Bhavan Ansh Lodha (18th, 36th) led the way with a brace of goals. Samyek Bhandari (1st) opened the scoring, before Pranav Motwani (8th) added to the scoreline, and Azlan Landge (31st) completed the tally.

In the other semifinal, Loyola H.S struck early via Anurag Parasnis (12th) and clung on to shrug offtheir rivals J.N Petit H.S.

The finalists of Under-14 section was decided after solitary goals verdicts remained the order of the day. Hosts Loyola put aside Vidya Valley 1-0 after Anay Dumbal (45th) goal decided the outcome, while St. Vincent’s H.S had Deo Kamble (18th) do the job against Blue Ridge Public School.

The Under-16 section was interesting with Loyola H.S fighting off a daring J.N Petit H.S 1-0. Loyola H.S went ahead through Arun Rawat (15th) 1-0, but J.N Petit H.S had different ideas and levelled when Siddhant Ingawale (32nd ) made it 1-1. The match-winner came via Dhir Parmar (47th).

St. Vincent’s H.S struck twice to see-off Vidya Valley. Aaron D’Souza (20th) and Rishab Jadhav (32nd) netted for the victors.


Under-12: St. Vincent’s H.S: 5 (Samyek Bhandari 1st; Pranav Motwani 8th; Ansh Lodha 18th, 36th; Azlan Landge 31st) bt Vidya Bhavan

Under-12: Loyola HS: 1 (Anurag Parasnis 12th) bt J.N Petit Technical School: 0

Under-14: St Vincent’s H.S: 1 (Deo Kamble 18th) bt Blue Ridge Public School: 0

Under-14: Loyola H.S: 1 (Anay Dumbal 45th) bt Vidya Valley: 0

Under-16: Loyola H.S: 2 (Arun Rawat 15th; Dhir Parmar 47th) bt J.N Petit Technical School: 1 (Siddhant Ingawale 32nd)

Under-16: St. Vincent’s H.S: 2 (Aaron D’Souza 20th; Rishab Jadhav 32nd) bt Vidya Valley: 0


Under-12: Loyola H.S v St. Vincent’s H.S – 9.00am

Under-14: Loyola H.S v St. Vincent’s H.S – 10.15am

Under-16: Loyola H.S v St. Vincent’s H.S – 11.30am