Love Triangle Turns Deadly: Wakad Police Unravel Motive Behind Tathawade Killing

Share this News:

Wakad, 24th January 2024: On the morning of January 21, the police received a report of a labourer found unconscious on the steps of a building at Tathawade’s Kohinoor Sapphire Society. Subsequently, Police Sub-Inspectors Anirudh Sawarde and Sachin Chavan, from Wakad police station’s detection branch, initiated an investigation after discovering that the victim had been both strangled and stabbed in the chest during the post-mortem.

Virendra Kumar Yadav, the brother of the deceased labourer, Pramod Yadav, promptly filed a murder complaint at the Wakad Police Station, Pimpri Chinchwad Police, after the nature of the crime was confirmed.

Senior Police Inspector Ganesh Jawadwad of Wakad Police Station ordered immediate action. Sub-Inspectors Sachin Chavan and Anirudh Sawarde, along with a team of officers, began inquiries with the deceased’s colleagues and his cousin, Anuj Yadav. Anuj, who had a previous dispute with Pramod, was found to have confessed to the crime during interrogation.

Anuj revealed that the motive behind the murder was rooted in a love affair dispute. Pramod had an affair with Anuj’s sister-in-law and had been calling Anuj’s sister-in-law repeatedly, leading to tensions. Anuj, along with Lavkush Yadav, confessed to luring Pramod to an under-construction building where they murdered him after consuming alcohol.

Both Anuj and Lavkush have been apprehended and are in custody. Further investigation is being carried out by Assistant Police Inspector Nilesh Nalavde.

The operation was conducted under the guidance of Deputy Commissioner of Police, Zone-2 Bapu Bangar, and Assistant Police Commissioner Dr Vishal Hire from the Wakad Division.

The team included Senior Police Inspector Ganesh Jawadwad, Police Inspector (Crime) Vitthal Salunkhe, Police Sub-Inspectors Sachin Chavan and Anirudh Sawarde, Assistant Sub-Inspectors Bibhishan Kanherkar and Rajendra Kale, and police personnel Sandeep Gawari, Vandu Gire, Swapnil Khetle, Deepak Sable, Atish Jadhav, Vikrant Chavan, Atiq Shaikh, Ramchandra Talpe, Bhaskar Bharti, Swapnil Lokhande, Kauntey Kharade, Ramesh Khedkar, Gyandev Zende, and Sagar Pandit from Zone-02 Office.