Patil wins at the h2e Power System Maharashtra State Women Selection FIDE Rated Chess Tournament

Share this News:

Pune, May 31, 2024: WFM Bhagyashree Patil finished winner with 7.5pts at h2e Power System Maharashtra State Women Selection FIDE Rated Chess Tournament which is being organized by Buddhibal Kreeda Trust under the aegis of PDCC, AICF & MCA and played at Ashwamedh Hall, Karve Road.

The 19 years old Jalgaon based player WFM Bhagyashree Patil who played with white pieces opened with semislav opening drew with Divya Patil from Kolhapur after 19 moves and ended the event with 7.5pts after 8 rounds. Top four women players Bhagyashree Patil from Jalgaon, Divya Patil from Kolhapur, Sani, Deshpande from Sambhajinagar, Anushka Kutwal from Pune were selected to represent Maharashtra State in forthcoming National Women Chess Championship to be held in Tamilnadu from 30th June to 10th July 2024.

The winner Bhagyashree, Patil got the trophy and Rs.15000/-,for her effort, Divya Patil finished second and got Rs.13000/- and trophy. The prizes were given away at the hands of Prof. Sudhir Gade of Garware College, Mrunalini Kunte – Aurangabadkar, Director of Kunte Chess Academy, Mr.Prakash Kunte, VP of PDCC and IA Rajendra Shidore. Chief Arbiter IA Deepti Shidore, FA Shraddha Vinchwekar were present on the occasion.

Results: 8th Round: White & black pieces:
Bhagyashree Patil(7.5pts,Jalgaon) drew with Divya Patil(6.5pts,Kolhapur);
Sani, Deshpande(6.5pts,Sambhajinagar) drew with Anushka Kutwal(6.5pts,Pune);
Disha Patil(6pts,Kolhapur) bt Sharvari Kabnurakar(5.5pts, Kolhapur);
Sai Patil(5.5pts,Pune) drew with Aditi Kayal(5.5pts,Pune);
Ishwari Jagadale(6pts,Sangli) bt Pratiti Khandelwal(5pts,Pune);
Prisha Margaj(5pts, Mumbai Sub) lost to Rajarajeshwari Deshmukh(6pts,Pune);
Bhumika Waghle(5pts,Sambhajinagar) drew with Shravni Undale(5.5pts,Pune);
Isha Koli(5.5pts,Satara) bt Tanishka Rathi(4.5pts,Nashik);
Anushka Gandhi(4.5pts,Pune) lost to Mrunmayee Bagve(5.5pts,Pune);
Radhika Tiwari(4pts,Sambhajinagar) lost to Nihira Koul(5pts,Pune);
Sara Harole(4.5pts,Sangli) drew with Shravee Bakliwal(4.5pts,Pune);
Sajiri Deshmukh(4.5pts,Satara) drew with Pallavi Yadav(4.5pts,Raigad);
Ishwari Ganbote(4.5pts, Solapur) drew with Niti Gupta(4.5pts, Mumbai Sub);
Kashish Sanap(5pts,Nashik) bt Pallavi Dey(4pts,Thane);
Manasi Thanekar(5pts,Pune) bt Ariena Modi(4pts,Kolhapur);
Tanmaiee Ghate(5pts,Satara) bt Riddhi Baraskar(4pts,Mumbai Sub);
Devanshi Gawande(4.5pts, Akola) drew with Durva Bomble(4.5pts,Pune).