Plan Your Summer Holidays with 216 Special Trains on Konkan Railway

Share this News:

Minister for Railways Shri Suresh Prabhu has been introducing new 216 summer special trains to clear the extra rush of passengers during the summer vacation period from April 2017 to June 2017 at kokan region. This year 216 special trains for Kokan region are increased compared to 168 trains in the corresponding period of last year. Konkan Railway always believes in providing better services to fulfil the expectations of the   passengers travelling over Konkan Region.


The Konkan Railway is a subsidiary zone of the Indian Railways. It is one of the 17 zones of the Indian Railways but without any divisional structure unlike other railways zones in India.  It is operated by Kokan Railway Corporation, headquartered at CBD Belapur in Navi Mumbai Maharashtra.The first passenger train ran on Konkan railway tracks on 20 March 1993 between Udupi and Maguluru. During its initial years of operation in the mountainous Konkan region, a spate of accidents prompted Konkan Railway to investigate new technologies. The anti-collision devices, the Sky Bus and RORO are a few of the innovations from Konkan Railway. It was the missing link between  Mumbai, Maharashtra and Mangluru, Karnataka and further to the south western coastal cities of India. The 741 km (461 mi) line connects  Maharshatra, Goa and  karnataka states in India. The first train on the completed track was flagged off on January 26, 1998, the Republic Day of India

From To Train No. Period Freq. Trips Class
Jabalpur Coimbatore ‘02198 01/04/2017 to03/06/2017 SAT. 10 3AC, SL, GS
Coimbatore Jabalpur ‘02197 03/04/2017 to05/06/2017 MON. 10
Gandhidham Tirunelveli ‘09458 10/04/2017 to05/06/2017 MON. 9 2AC, 3AC, SL, GS
Tirunelveli Gandhidham ‘09457 13/04/2017 to08/06/2017 THU. 9
Gandhidham Tirunelveli ‘09458 12/06/2017 to 26/06/2017 MON. 3 2AC, 3AC, SL, GS
Tirunelveli Gandhidham ‘09457 15/06/2017 to 29/06/2017 THU. 3
Bilaspur Madgaon ‘08297 02/04/2017 to04/06/2017 SUN. 10 2Ac, 3AC
Madgaon Bilaspur ‘08298 04/04/2017 to06/06/2017 TUE. 10
Lokmanya Tilak (T) Karmali ‘02005 07/04/2017 to02/06/2017 FRI. 9 1AC, 2AC, 3AC
Karmali Lokmanya Tilak (T) ‘02006 07/04/2017 to02/06/2017 FRI. 9
Lokmanya Tilak (T) Sawantwadi ‘01045 01/04/2017 to03/06/2017 SAT. 10 2S, GS
Sawantwadi Lokmanya Tilak (T) ‘01046 02/04/2017 to04/06/2017 SUN. 10
Mumbai CST Sawantwadi ‘01001 07/04/2017 to02/06/2017 FRI. 9 2S, GS
Sawantwadi Mumbai CST ‘01002 08/04/2017 to03/06/2017 SAT. 9
Ajni Madgaon ‘01119 03/04/2017 to05/06/2017 MON. 10 2AC, 3AC, SL, GS
Madgaon Ajni ‘01120 04/04/2017 to06/06/2017 TUE. 10
Pune Tirunelveli ‘01321 02/04/2017 to 04/04/2017 SUN. 10 LHB 3AC
Tirunelveli Pune ‘01322 04/04/2017 to03/06/2017 TUE. 10
Pune Ernakulam ‘01323 06/04/2017 to 08/04/2017 THU. 10 LHB 3AC
Ernakulam Pune ‘01324 07/04/2017 to09/06/2017 FRI. 10
Mumbai CST Ernakulam ‘01065 18/04/2017 to06/06/2017 TUE. 8 LHB SL, LHB 3AC
Ernakulam Mumbai CST ‘01066 19/04/2017 to07/06/2017 WED. 8
Madgaon Chennai Central ‘06056 05/04/2017 to07/06/2017 WED. 10 3AC, SL, GS
Chennai Central Madgaon ‘06055 04/04/2017 to06/06/2017 TUE. 10