Pune: Election Program Of Agricultural Produce Market Committees Announced

Share this News:

Pune, 6th September 2022: The election schedule of 281 Agricultural Produce Market Committees (APMC) eligible for election by the end of December 31, 2022, in the state has been announced.

The Commissioner of the Authority Jagdish Patil informed that the process is being started on September 7 by the State Cooperative Election Authority. Voting for market committees will be held on January 29 and counting on January 30.


The High Court had ordered to complete the election of various Executive Service Co-operative Societies and complete the elections of Market Committees. Accordingly, after completing the proceedings, the authority announced the election program today.


Voters are members of Primary Agricultural Credit Institutions, Multipurpose Co-operative Societies and Gram Panchayats working in the market area for the market committee elections. The list of these members has been directed to be submitted to the District Election Officer by September 27.


Apart from this, licensed traders in the market area, Hamal, and Tolaidar are the voters of the market committee. The respective market committees have been directed to submit the list of these voters to the District Election Officer by November 1, 2022.

Maharashtra Bank Car Loan

Petitions have been filed in the High Court regarding the holding of elections to Agricultural Produce Market Committees. On this, the High Court has ordered to complete the election process of six market committees namely Srirampur, Rahta, Jafarabad, Bhokardan, Wasmat and Dharur within the period.


Accordingly, the Authority has started the elections of these Market Committees as per the order dated September 2, 2022. Patil informed that the voting and counting of these market committees will be held on December 18 and December 19 respectively.


Election program:


• Publication of Draft Voter List – November 14


• Final Electoral Roll – December 7


• Nomination Paper Period- December 23 to December 29


• Scrutiny – December 30


• Period of Withdrawal of Candidature – January 2 to January 16, 2023


• Final List of Candidates and Allotment of Marks – January 17


• Voting – January 29


• Counting of votes – January 30