Pune FC Futsal Cup

Share this News:

Bharati Vidyapeeth, Vibgyor NIBM, Spicer Memorial and City International qualify for semifinals

Bharati Vidyapeeth, Balewadi, Vibgyor High NIBM, Spicer Memorial High School and City International, Kothrud sealed their places semifinals of the inaugural Godrej Properties-Pune FC ‘The Futsal Cup 2015’ at the Freekick Turfs in Balewadi.

On a hectic fifth day of action in the competition, the quarterfinal clash between City International and Bishop’s Undri turned out to be the game of the day with the former triumphing in sudden death.

With City International (4-2 vs. Millennium HS) and Bishop’s Undri (2-1 vs. JN Petit HS) coming into the last-8 clash after confident wins in the prequarters, the game lived up to expectations and was evenly fought. Both sides scored once in each half to tie at 2-2 at the end of full time.

With extra time failing to produce a winner, both teams headed into the dreaded penalty shootout but once again the teams tied at 2-2 after the first five kicks.

However, Prathamesh Yeole managed to keep his composure in the sudden death with scoring the winner for City International sending them into the semifinals.

Elsewhere in the other quarterfinals, Vibgyor High, NIBM triumphed 2-1 over SNBP, Rahatani, Spicer Memorial HS beat Infant Jesus HS 5-2, while Balewadi based Bharati Vidyapeeth defeated Podar International, Wagholi 3-1 after extra time to complete the semifinal lineup.



City International, Kothrud: 2 (3) (Balraj Jagtap 2) b Bishop’s School, Undri: 2 (2) (Aman Jain, Harsh Patwa) via tie breaker

Vibgyor High, NIBM: 2 (Mithil Navlakha, Anay Patil) b SNBP, Rahatani: 1 (Nishil Pawar)

Spicer Memorial HS: 5 (Daniel 4, Jimmy Haokip 1) b Infant Jesus HS: 2 (Atharva Chavan 2)

Bharati Vidyapeeth, Balewadi: 3 (Tejas Balwadkar, Jay Kadam, Vishal Khanekar) b Podar International, Wagholi: 1 (Aditya Kadlag) after extra time


City International, Kothrud: 4 (Balraj Jagtap 2, Aryan Phadke, Prasad Ingale) b Millennium High School: 2 (Manas Patkar, Hitesh Jadhav)

Bishop’s School, Undri: 2 (Smit Sanwar 2) b JN Petit HS: 1 (Lucky Shetke)

Spicer Memorial HS: 6 (S Nongpluh 3, Daniel Paul 2, Harsh Swansi) b GG international: 2 (Mihir Shelke 2)

SNBP, Rahatani: 4 (Nishil Pawar 3, Shantanu Deshmukh) b Sinhagad Springdale, Ambegaon: 1 (Shrinivas Bhadane)

Bharati Vidyapeeth, Balewadi: 3 (Jay Kadam, Tejas Balwadkar, Abhishek Chavan) b Sardar Dastur Hoshang Boys’ HS: 0

Infant Jesus HS: 2 (Varad Shetty, Kapil Dev Jat) b St. Thomas HS: 1 (Yash Potware) after extra time

Vibgyor High, NIBM: 2 (Rhian Bhog, Mithil Navlakha) b Loyola HS: 0

Podar International, Wagholi: 2 (Aditya Kadlag, Rishi Kamath) b Vikhe Patil Memorial School: 0 after extra time

Bharati Vidyapeeth / Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University‪#‎PuneFCFutsalCup‬ ‪#‎Football‬