Pune: Harimohan Singh and Anupam Talukdar take Day One honours  

Pune: Harimohan Singh and Anupam Talukdar take Day One honours  
Share this News:

Pune, 24th March 2022: Team comprising Harimohan Singh of Oil India limited (OIL) and Anupam Talukdar of Assam Oil Division (AOD)took the Day One honours as they won the Stableford team event by scoring 42 points in the 42ndPSPB (Petroleum Sports Promotion Board) Inter-Unit Golf Tournament, which began at the Poona Club Golf Course 0n Thursday. The winning duo from the competing oil companies defeated the combination of the Indian Oil Corporation Limited’s (IOCL) Sandip Deb (IOCL) andOIL’s Milind Soni , who scored 40 points.

The four-day tournament will be played over different formats over the weekend with India’s Top Amateur Golfers competing for the prestigious title. On Friday the tournament will be formally opened by Deepak Gupta, Director(project) GAIL he, with Sunday being the final day. OnFriday, all the registered players will play individual stroke-play event over 18 holes. The same format will be repeated on Saturday to find the best stroke play player of the event being hosted by GAIL(Gas Authority of IndiaLimited) Limited under the aegis of PSPB.

The key teams Participating in the event are- GAIL(IOCL, (OIL), Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd(BPCL), Assam Oil Division, Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd(HPCL), Engineers IndiaLtd(EIL) and Chennai Petroleum Corporation Ltd(CPCL). India’s Top Amateur Golfers will come together and will be seen in action at the 42nd PSPB(Petroleum Sports Promotion Board) Inter-Unit Golf Tournament. Shri Deepak Gupta, Director(Project), GAIL will formally open the event on March 25th 2022.

The Top National Amateur Golfers like Milind Soni(OIL), Harimohan Singh (OIL), Simarjeet Singh (OIL), Sukhman Singh (OIL), Gagan Verma (IOCL)areparticipating in the tournament along with other amateur players. The closing ceremony, along with prize distribution, will be held on March 26th when Manoj Jain, Chairman & Managing Director,of GAIL will give away prizes to the Winners. PSPB with the help of its member organizations, over the last four decades, has been

encouraging, developing, supervising, coordinating and organizing various sports events in particular to bring sporting glory and honor to the country. Besides, the organization has always provided its best support to the players and thereby securing medals and laurels at various sporting events across the International and National sporting arena.

Day 1: Stableford TeamEvent:

Winners: Harimohan Singh (OIL)  and Anupam Talukdar (AOD)  – 42 points

Runners-Up :Sandip Deb (IOCL) andMilind Soni (OIL)  40 points

Join Punekar News Whatsapp GroupTelegramInstagram And Twitter  For Regular Update about Pune City And Pimpri-Chinchwad