Pune : Innovators across India felicitated at National Conference on Social Innovation

Share this News:

Pune, November, 17, 2019: Rajendra Prasad Moturu of Vishakapatnam, Andhra Pradesh who has devised technology for water purification by giving multiple solutions like Solar water purifier, Rainwater harvesting, and all terrain water purifier was felicitated at the 7th National Conference on Social Innovation (NCSI) organized by the Pune International Centre (PIC) in association with the Tata Institute for Social Sciences (TISS) and National Innovation Foundation (NIF) held today at YASHADA, Baner.

Moturu who runs Clevinno received the prize in the Tribal category at the hands of Dr. Vijay Kelkar, Vice President, Pradeep Bhargava, President, MCCIA, Pune and Prashant Girbane, Honorary Director, PIC.

The awards are presented to provide a platform for innovators from across the country involved in devising unique, off beat solutions to everyday social and developmental problems. The conference recognized the work of 19 innovators from all over India among 100 plus entries, who have been catering to the problems in fields including agriculture, waste management, sanitation, health, disability and education.

The other awardee included Parthapratim Dasmahapatra of Ezerx Health Tech Pvt Ltd from West Bengal from Rural category who has invented a non-invasive non-contact, portable device for haemoglobin estimation, bilirubin measurement and oxygen saturation level in human subjects. The device can measure haemoglobin without drawing blood and can be used by semi-skilled people as well.

Mayur Shetty of Black frog Technologies Pvt Ltd from the Urban category received the prize for creating SANJIVINI, which is a portable active cooling device that provide a platform for delivery of vaccines and all other biological samples like blood, tissue culture which are required to be kept between 2 and 8 degrees Celsius for 8 hours.

Accordingly, other 19 innovators from different fields and categories got certificates at the hands of Dr Raghunath Mashelkar, President, PIC and Dr. Vijay Kelkar.