Pune: Mesmerizing Jhijhiya Dance Steals The Show At Mithila Cultural Program

Pune: Mesmerizing Jhijhiya Dance Steals The Show At Mithila Cultural Program 
Share this News:

Pimpri Chinchwad, 2nd April 2023: The Maithili cultural program organized by Mithila Vikas Pune at Ankushrao Landge Natyagruha Bhosari was a grand success this year, with thousands of Maithils in attendance.


The program began with the lighting of the lamp and the idol worship of Chhatrapatu Shivaji Maharaj and Baba Vidyapati by dignitaries such as Mithila Vikas Pune President Mihir Jha, Vice President Saroj Jha, Secretary Ajay Jha, and Treasurer Shailendra Roy, Deepak Thakur among others.


The program featured lead singers Dilip Darbhangia, Bikram Bihari, Rachna Jha, and Shivani Bhagat, who entertained the audience with their melodious songs. The witty expressions and light-hearted jokes of announcer Ramsevak Thakur left the audience in splits.


However, the highlight of the event was the vanishing Mithila Kalok dance Jhijhiya, which was performed by Pooja Jha, an IT professional from Pune, and Meenakshi Jha, a student. Their performance was a sight to behold, and the audience was enthralled by their graceful moves.


President Mihir Jha also spoke about the social work done by the organization and assured the people that the organization has always stood and will stand with its people in every difficult time. He also emphasized the importance of preserving and cherishing the culture of Mithila. Secretary Ajay Jha informed the audience about the organization’s plans for the future.


The event was graced by the presence of BJP’s Pimpri Chinchwad City President MLA Mahesh Landge, who was honored with Mithila’s pag dopta and Mithila painting. Vilas Madigeri, former corporator and chairman of PCMC Standing Committee, Dheeraj Mutke, Suburban Vice President Chakan, and Ganesh Bhau Nanekar (Sarpanch Nanekarwadi) were also present. All the dignitaries were welcomed by Mithila pag scarf and bouquet.


The success of the program was due to the hard work and dedication of the entire team, including Secretary Ajay Jha, Vice President Saroj Jha, Treasurer Shailendra Roy, Manoj Jha, Shankar Jha, Harshvardhan Mishra, Mridukant Pathak, Subodh Jha, Ravindra Jha, Narayan Jha, Ramkumar Jha, Umesh Mandal, Durgesh, and others. Their contributions made the event a grand success.