Pune: Pimpri-Chinchwad Police Commissionerate Faces Extensive Reshuffling of Senior Officials and Inspectors

Pimpri Chinchwad Police PCPC
Share this News:

Varad Bhatkhande
Pimpri Chinchwad, 1st February 2024: On Wednesday (31st January), a significant reshuffling of police officers in Maharashtra took place in anticipation of the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections. Among the key transfers, Pimpri-Chinchwad Joint Commissioner of Police, Dr Sanjay Shinde, and Deputy Commissioner of Police, Dr Kakasaheb Dole, were reassigned.

The restructuring commenced on Tuesday (30th January) with the transfer of 27 police inspectors within the Pimpri-Chinchwad force. Subsequently, on Wednesday, senior officers underwent reassignments. Dr Sanjay Shinde, the Joint Commissioner of Police, was moved to the position of Special Inspector General of Police within the Pune branch of the Criminal Investigation Department. Simultaneously, Deputy Commissioner of Police Dr. Kakasaheb Dole was transferred to the role of Superintendent of Police at the Maharashtra Police Academy in Nashik.

Vishal Gaikwad, who previously held the position of Superintendent of Police at the Maharashtra Police Academy in Nashik, has now assumed the role of Deputy Commissioner within the Pimpri-Chinchwad Police Commissionerate (PCPC).

In the broader context of preparations for the Lok Sabha elections, a total of 130 police inspectors across Maharashtra have been subject to transfers. From PCPC alone, 27 police inspectors have been redeployed to various locations, while 24 police inspectors from different parts of Maharashtra have been assigned to PCPC.

The inflow of inspectors to the city comprises 24 individuals from various districts of Maharashtra, with a noteworthy proportion—22 inspectors—originating from Vidarbha. Additionally, 19 inspectors have been transferred from Nagpur city, under the jurisdiction of Home Minister Devendra Fadnavis. Furthermore, of the 27 individuals from Pimpri-Chinchwad, 16 have been transferred to Nagpur city.

This extensive reshuffling adheres to a set criterion, targeting police officers stationed in districts and those who have completed three out of four years in their current position by June 30, 2024. The transfer directive explicitly precludes police inspectors, who are originally appointed within their home district, from assuming executive roles in the event of a transfer. The order, issued by Special Inspector General of Police (Establishment) KM Mallikarjun Prasanna, was executed on Tuesday, the 30th.

Notable transfers among officials from Pimpri Chinchwad Police Commissionerate to Other Cities include:

1. Ajit Lakde (Solapur City)
2. Shivaji Gaware (Thane City)
3. Sunil Godse (Nagpur City)
4. Shankar Damse (Thane City)
5. Shailesh Gaikwad (Nagpur City)
6. Dilip Shinde (Solapur City)
7. Shankar Babar (Thane City)
8. Dnyaneshwar Sable (Thane City)
9. Ranjit Sawant (Nagpur City)
10. Dipali Dhadge (Nagpur City)
11. Prasad Gokule (Nagpur City)
12. Sunil Pinjan (Nagpur City)
13. Ramchandra Ghadge (Nagpur City)
14. Vishwajeet Khule (Nagpur City)
15. Machindra Pandit (Nagpur City)
16. Balkrishna Sawant (Nagpur City)
17. Prakash Jadhav (Nagpur City)
18. Deepak Salunkhe (Thane City)
19. Shahaji Pawar (Solapur City)
20. Kishore Patil (Nagpur City)
21. Sunil Tambe (Thane City)
22. Rupali Bobde (Nagpur City)
23. Arvind Pawar (Nagpur City)
24. Yunus Mulani (Nagpur City)
25. Anil Devde (Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar City)
26. Dashrath Waghmode (Gadchiroli)
27. Sonyabapu Deshmukh (Nagpur City)

Additionally, officials who are being transferred to Pimpri Chinchwad Police Commissionerate include:

1. Amol Phadtare (DIG Gadchiroli)
2. Sandeep Patil (Gadchiroli)
3. Vaijayanti Mandavadhare (Nagpur City)
4. Vishwanath Chavan (Nagpur City)
5. Vinod Chaudhary (Nagpur City)
6. Bapu Dhere (Nagpur City)
7. Deepak Gosavi (Nagpur City)
8. Praveen Kamble (Nagpur City)
9. Pradeep Rainwar (Nagpur City)
10. Amit Dolas (Nagpur City)
11. Sangram Shewale (Nagpur City)
12. Amol Deshmukh (Nagpur City)
13. Rajendra Kumar Sanap (Nagpur City)
14. Ganesh Jamdar (Nagpur City)
15. Nitin Phatangare (Nagpur City)
16. Baban Yedge (Nagpur City)
17. Bharat Shinde (Nagpur City)
18. Rishikesh Ghadge (Nagpur City)
19. Bhima Narke (Nagpur City)
20. Bharat Karade (Nagpur City)
21. Gorakh Kumbhar (Nagpur City)
22. Vijayakumar Vakse (Amravati City)
23. Maloji Shinde (Thane City)
24. Dhananjay Kapre (Thane City)