Pune: Puneri Warriors crowned Third Division champs

Share this News:

Pune, 14th June 2022: Puneri Warriors got the better of Bharati FC 6-4 via the tie-breaker to lift the Third Division PDFA League 2021-22 title at the SSPMS ground, here on Tuesday.


In a tight final, both teams shared honours playing out a 1-1 draw at the end of regulation time and push the game into the tie-breaker.


Puneri Warriors were first to take the lead through Vikas Talekeri (23rd), which was levelled out by Bharati F.C via Amarty Kush Pradhan (33rd) to make it 1-1 at full time.


The score remained till the end and pushed the game into the tie breaker


In the ensuing tie breaker, Puneri Warriors had Prashant Kawade, Aniket Gupta, Shantanu Khanapure, Vikas Gupta, Maharana Ranade successfully convert their attempts, while Bharati FC had Amandeep Singh, Siddharth Gupta, Nangiasan Swer convert theirs.


Those missing were from Bharati FC were Amarty Kush Pradhan.


In the Second Division, Giantz ‘A’ earned qualification to the First Division with one round to go in the Super-8.


In Round-6, Giantz ‘A’ downed Rahul FA 2-1 and continued their unbeaten run. The win was architected by a goal each by Abhijit Dhanawade (2nd) and Anshul Sharma (13th), after Rahul FA staged a comeback through Rohit Jaisinghani (8th).


The win was the fourth for Giantz ‘A,’ which took their points tally to 14, which includes 2 drawn encounters.


Meanwhile, Ghorpadi Tamil United suffered their first loss going down to FC Beckdinho 4-1. The loss kept Ghorpadi Tamil United’s qualification on hold for another day as they remained on 11 points.


FC Beckdinho had Rutik Raut (32nd, 60+4th) and Ankush Ahuja (42nd, 52nd) net a brace each. Ghorpadi Tamil United had Prabhu Bhandari (7th) reduce the margin.




SSPMS, Third Division, Final


Puneri Warriors: 1 (5) (Vikas Talekeri 23rd; Prashant Kawade, Aniket Gupta, Shantanu Khanapure, Vikas Gupta, Maharana Ranade) bt Bharati FC: 1 (3) (Amarty Kush Pradhan 33rd; Amandeep Singh, Siddharth Gupta, Nangiasan Swer)


SSPMS, Second Division, Super-8


Utkarsh Krida Manch ‘B’: 1 (Anush Pingle 42nd) drew with Dynamites: 1 (Aniket Bharsakale 15th)


New India Soccer: 1 (Vivian Bhosale 17th) drew with Deccan XI ‘C’: 1 (Aditya Paranjape 41st)


FC Beckdinho: 4 (Rutik Raut 32nd, 60+4th; Ankush Ahuja 42nd, 52nd) bt Ghorpadi Tamil United: 1 (Prabhu Bhandari 7th)


Giantz ‘A’: 2 (Abhijit Dhanawade 2nd, Anshul Sharma 13th) bt Rahul F.A: 1 (Rohit Jaisinghani 8th)


Women’s League


Pool-A: Utkarsh Krida Manch ‘B’: () v Diego Juniors: ()


Pool-B: United Poona Sports Academy: 2 (Dhanashree Landge 32nd, 46th) bt Pune Pioneers: 0


Pool-A: Saswad FC: 0 drew with Commandos: 0