PDFA Pune: Sangam ‘B’, City F.C Pune, Puneri Warriors, Golden Feather in breeze wins

Share this News:

Pune, 20 May 2022: Sangam Young Boys ‘B,’ City F.C Pune, Puneri Warriors and Golden Feathers scored easy wins over their respective opponents in their Third Division matches of the Poona District Football Association (PDFA) League 2021-22, here on Friday.

At the SP College ground, Sangam Y.B ‘B’ rolled past F.C Beckdonho 4-0 win over bt F.C Beckdinho ‘B’ to log the highest win of the day. The one-sided Pool-A encounter had Shannon Arland (24th, 32nd) net a brace while Stallion Arland (17th) and Yash Mote (52nd) scored one each.

Early in the day, Pool-F had Golden Feather knock in a 3-0 verdict over Conscient Football: 0. The winners netted through Aditya Chavan (8th), Aditya More (21st), and Siddharth Sonawane (23rd).

In the same group, Puneri Warriors subdued Parshuramians S.C ‘C’ 3-1 with Vikas Gupta (10th, 34th) helping himself to a brace of goals and Sanket Dongre (25th) netting once. Parshuramians reduced through Samarth Jadhav (18th).

In a Pool-G encounter, City F.C Pune shot down Commandos ‘B’ 3-0. Amit Jare (42nd, 52nd) was the architect after Swapnil Mahamuni (8th) opened the scoring.

At SSPMS ground, Krida Prabhodini impressed in the Under-14 Youth League. In a Pool-B: encounter, Krida Prabodhini led by Yug Agarwal (14th, 21st, 25th) downed Greenbox Chetak FA 9- 0. Neev Jain (3rd), Aditya Jadhav (35th), Ayan Shaikh (41st), Om Hiwale (51st), Sai Patil (55th) and Arjun Dandge (57th) scored a goal each in a one-sided effort.


At SP College: Third Division

Pool-F: Golden Feather: 3 (Aditya Chavan 8th; Aditya More 21st; Siddharth Sonawane 23rd) bt Conscient Football: 0

Pool-F: Puneri Warriors: 3 (Vikas Gupta 10th, 34th: Sanket Dongre 25th) bt Parshuramians S.C ‘C’: 1 (Samarth Jadhav 18th)

Pool-G: Durga Sports Academy: 1 (Abishah Pal 8th) drew with Eagle F.C: 1 (Jatindra Chouhan 15th)

Pool-G: City F.C Pune: 3 (Swapnil Mahamuni 8th; Amit Jare 42nd, 52nd) bt Commandos ‘B’: 0

Pool-A: Sangam Young Boys ‘B’: 4 (Stallion Arland 17th; Shannon Arland 24th, 32nd; Yash Mote 52nd) bt F.C Beckdinho ‘B’: 0

Pool-E: Naaz F.C: 2 (Pratik Pore 29th; 30+1th) bt Junnar Taluka: 1 (15th)

At SSPMS: U-14 Youth League

Pool-C: Mathew FA: 4 (Ankit Gawre 3rd; Arjun Tavre 23rd; Sagar Jagtap 41st; Neerav Salvi 60th) bt Pune Pioneers: 0

Pool-C: Ryan FA: 0 drew with 4 Lions: 0

Pool-C: Black Hawks: 5 (Tanmay Kardile 10th, 51st; Atharva Kudale 18th, 29th; Praneel Ingale 60+2) bt Young Steps FA: 2 (Santosh Nandve 12th, 22nd)

Pool-B: Krida Prabhodini: 9 (Neev Jain 3rd; Yug Agarwal 14th, 21st, 25th; Aditya Jadhav 35th; Ayan Shaikh 41st; Om Hiwale 51st; Sai Patil 55th; Arjun Dandge 57th) bt Greenbox Chetak FA: 0

Pool-A: Rising Pune FC: 4 (Harshit Shah 1st; Vivan Dey 5th, 8th; Vansh Patil 39th) bt Stepover FA: 1 (Rohan Uttekar 9th)

Pool-A: Beta Sports Club w/o Bhor FC