PYC Hindu Gymkhana, Ambitious, Cricket Next in quarterfinals of 1st Punit Balan-Kedar Jadhav Under 19 Club Cricket Championship

Share this News:

Pune, November 30,2022: PYC Hindu Gymkhana, Ambitious Cricket Academy and Cricket Next Academy entered the quarterfinals of the First Punit Balan-Kedar Jadhav Under 19 Club Cricket Championship. The Championship was organized by Punit Balan- Kedar Jadhav Cricket Academy and played at Desire Sports Corporation, Veerangan Cricket Academy and Legend Cricket Academy Grounds.


In the league matches played PYC Hindu Gymkhana registered a 10 wicket win over Aryans Cricket Club.


While Ambitious registered a big 167 rrib win over Virag Awate Academy thanks to big scores off 106 in 106!balls Tejas Tolsankar and a fine 90 by Om Jadhav.


In another match Cricket Next Academy pulled off a 6 wicket win over Gary Kirsten Academy.


Following are the Results: League Round

Aryans C A: 133 for all out in 34.4 Overs(Ritvik Rade 29(55,2×4), Nitya Shah 23(19,5×4), Verun Chaudri 3-16, Swaraj Chavan 3-17, Koosh Patil 2-20, Arya Panse 2-25) lost to PYC Hindu Gymkhana: 134/0 in 13.1 Overs(Soham Shinde not out 73(46,14×4,1×6), Yatindra Karlekar not out 51(35,5×4,3×6) MOM- Swaraj Chavan


PYC Hindu Gymkhana won by 10 wickets


Ambitious: 287/7 in 46 Overs(Tejas Tolsankar 106(106,16×4,1×6), Om Jadhav 90(94,9×4,1×6), Vishwajit Fegde not out 24(14×4,4×6), Ashish Awle 2-45, Ayush Punekar 2-36) bt Virag Awate: 120 for all out in 25.2 Overs(Akshit Ingale 26(28,5×4), Vivek Patil 28(45,3×4), Yogesh Chavan 5-25, Ronak Andani 4-28) MOM-Ronak Andani


Ambitious won by 167 runs


Gary Kirsten: 85 for all in 29.1 Overs(Parag Umbarkar 47(64,5×4,2×6), Atharva Fargade 19(35, 3×4), Ayush Raktade 3-18, Manthan 2-3) lost to CNA: 86/4 in 13.5 Overs(Shrinivas Gade 21(25,3×4), Soham Pagade not out 16(13,1×6), Vedant Gore 2-25) MOM-AyushRaktade


CNA won by 6 wickets