PYC- Vijay Pusalkar PYC Premier League 2022 from 14th November

Share this News:

Pune, 9th November 2022: The 9th Edition of ‘PYC- Vijay Pusalkar PYC Premier League 2022’, will be held on the PYC Hindu Gymkhana ground from 14th to 20th November 2022.


Speaking to reporters Mr. Kumar Tamhane, Hon. President, Mr. Sarang Lagu, Hon. Secretary, Mr.Chandrashekhar Naniwadekar of PYC Hindu Gymkhana and Mr.Rohan Pusalkar, MD of Pusalkar Suraksha Group said that Players were selected through an auction process by the team owners who are members of the club. The Title sponsor for the event will be Mr. Vijay Pusalkar, who has been sponsoring the event for the last 5 year. Hodek has also been associated with this event for the last 5 years as a Co-Sponsor. Belvalkar Housing Ltd, Chaphalkar Karandikar Developers, Supreme Constro Products will be the other Co-sponsors. The Event is Supported by Hamad Air Charters, while Chitale Bandhu Mithaiwale will be the Food Partner and Trident Services Pvt. Ltd will be Power Partners. The Winners Trophy is named after our past president Late. Mr. Dnyaneshwar Agashe. Mr.Harnish Raja, Mr.Sameer Belvalkar, Mr.Shrinivas Chaphalkar, Mr.Amir Ajgaonkar and Mr. Indraneel Chitale, Mr.Abhishek Tamhane, Mr. Nandan Dongre, Mr.Niranjan Godbole were present for the press conference.


Rohan Chajjed(4800pts, Bobcats), Karna Mehta(4800pts,Panthers), Shrinivas Chaphalkar(4800pts,Tuskers), Prasad Jadhav(4500pts,Skylarks), Abhijeet Shirodkar(4500,Downtown), Akshay Oke(4500pts,Leopards), Harshal Gandre(Tuskers, 4300pts), Ravi Kasat(4300pts, Jaguars), Aatman Bagmar(4200pts, Skylarks) were the most expensive players at the auction.


The teams are as follows Aryan Skylarks, Belvalkar Bobcats, Goldfieldd Dolphins, Kotwal Badamikar Unikorns, LernPunkt Dinos, NH Wolves, NOK99 Panthers, Ovenfresh Tuskers, Rahul Downtown, Ravetkar Bulls, Royal Stallions, Seinumero Cheetahs, Lifecycle Snow Leopards, Swojas Tigers, Truspace Jaguars.


Speaking about the Tournament Details Mr. Vinayak Dravid, Cricket Secretary added that the format of the tournament is designed to be extremely competitive. 15 teams have been divided in 3 groups of 5 teams each by the way of a lucky draw. Top 2 teams (on points) from each group plus two more teams on the basis of Points and Net Run Rate irrespective of their group will qualify for the round of 8 (quarter final stage). The winning teams from this stage will then move to play the Semi-Finals. The Finals will be played on Sunday 20th November 2022. The Match will be of 6 Over’s per side and will have 9 players per side.


A special committee of comprising Mr. Vinayak Dravid, Mr. Abhishek Tamhane, Mr. Indrajit Kamtekar, Mr. Shirish Apte, Mr. Siddharth Date, Mr. Nandan Dongre, Mr. Ranjit Pande and Mr. Kapil Khare has been formed to ensure the smooth conduct of the event. Mr. Niranjan Godbole will be Director of the Tournament.