Rashtriya Satyagraha: 6thFebruary, 2016

Share this News:

INYGMA Condemns Institutional Murder of 3 Medical Students in Villupuram, Tamilnadu and asks for Central Regulatory Body for ‘Yoga & Naturopathy Medical Education & Practice’ – without any further delay.

Indian Naturopathy & Yoga GraduatesMedical Association (INYGMA) – The representative body of BNYS Students and Graduates in the Country – strongly condemns the Institutional murder of 3 Girl Medical Students taking extreme steps by jumping into the well near their College campus in V​illupuram District of Tamil Nadu on 23rd of Jan, 2016.

The Students of 2ndyear BNYS, studying in SVS college are named: Ms.Priyanka, Ms.Saranya and Ms.Monisha. In the Suicide Note recovered from the site, the girls have blamed the College Administration for extortion, torture and inhuman living conditions at the College campus. The Students of the College had earlier complained to the District and State Administration after which an Enquiry Committee had submitted its’ report in August last year. No concrete action however was taken.

Bigger issue however is of regulation of Yoga & Naturopathy Medical Education. IMCC Act, 1970 requires an amendment to include this AYUSH Medical System to come under regulation, which Graduates of this discipline are demanding for a long time. Yoga & Naturopathy is the only left-out System from among all AYUSH Systems, because of which sub-standard Medical Colleges in this discipline offering BNYS Degree are proliferating.

INYGMA demands Minister of AYUSH to immediately bring an amendment to IMCC Act, 1970 to bring an apex regulatory body for regulation of Yoga & Naturopathy medical education to ensure minimum standards ofinstitutions offering BNYS degree.

To observe condolence and demanding the apex regulatory body, we organized for a one day fasting and demand, INYGMA has given a Call for ‘Rashtriya Satyagraha’ on February, 6that National Institute of Naturopathy, Tadiwala Road, Pune and also in New Delhi, Chennai, Hyderabad, Pune, Bhopal, Bangalore, Raipur, Thiruvanthapuram and Varanasi.